We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent Kimpton property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Ink48 Hotel
Ranked #87 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another excellent Kimpton property”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed overnight here recently (I booked for a Group of 14). My room was bright, spacious, clean and with excellent amenities, my colleagues all reported the same experience. Staff were 'Kimpton friendly', helpful, knowledgeable and professional. The dining room is nicely decorated and the rooftop bar has great views and was hopping! From 1st to last, I can't say enough about my experience with this hotel in particular and the Kimpton group in general.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaythfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,936
    769
    204
    81
    60
See reviews for
380
1,276
176
677
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (920)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

gorgeous hotel with a great view and wonderful restaurant! the high level of service and quality you can expect of a kimpton property. it overlooks the hudson so it's a little quieter and has a nice view of the water. It was a bit of a hike to the location i was visiting for business, but only a $5 cab ride away made trying this hotel worth it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celeste R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I've read various reviews commenting on location and service, so I will focus there. Location is fine, short walk to Times Square and a fair number of restaurants and good cheap eats. Getting a cab was not a problem and they are regularly in front of the property. A walk to Times Square will take 10 to 15 minutes. Cheap eats on tenth and a few good restaurants around as well. Rooftop bar is very, very nice. Great views and worth a visit. Drinks are expensive, we paid 50bucks for 4 beers. Now on service, it's OK. At times you are made to feel like you are bothering the staff. This seemed most true with the front desk and wait staff. My wife decided she wanted to purchase a robe. We called the front desk to request one be sent, initially they were quite confused but then said one would arrive shortly. After nearly an hour and no robe she called again, no apologies just simply a response that they would take care of it. They didn't, and we gave up. We also had similar experiences at the front desk and roof-top bar. In a competitive hotel market one would expect better service. The room was fine, fair size and comfortable bed. Despite the service challenges we would stay again and recommend. It was just close enough to be convenient but far enough away to avoid the chaos.

Room Tip: Elevators are slow and one is dedicated to roof top bar past 4. Sacrifice the high floor for somethi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rlisicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed in Ink48 with a small group of travellers for a 50th birthday. The hotel is very welcoming and efficient. It's situated on 48th St & 11th Avenue in Manhattan. Very close to Hells Kitchen where there are some fantastic restaurants & bars, and only about 4 blocks from Times Square. If you get into the higher floors you can see some of the Times Square billboards. Make sure you are back from sightseeing about 5pm as there is a wine tasting every day, a nice way to finish the day while you ponder where to go for dinner. Overall a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: The higher floors have better views of the city, but see if you can get a corner room in any case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rod Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
247 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I have been an In-Touch member of the Kimpton Hotels for years. The company restores buildings and respects history wherever they are. Ink 48 was a printing press building. It is at 48th Street and 11th Avenue, so it is an easy walk to all things mid-town yet out of the fray for a relaxing stay at night. The views (even on the 3rd floor) are quintessential NYC views.

We travel with our two pugs when we can, and all Kimpton Hotels are pet-friendly; in fact, the pugs were greeted by name and given an amenity bag of goodies upon arrival.

The ambience and room and lobby quality are outstanding.

We arrived early to avoid driving in a thunderstorm, and the front desk person accommodated our need for a room in the morning. The hotel was really booked, so it also involved us being flexible about not getting the original high floor request.

We always feel safe and taken care of at Kimpton Hotels, and Ink 48 was no exception. The bell people were especially friendly and helpful.

It's not cheap, so look for deals as we did.

Room Tip: Ask to face the east for the best city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthamptonSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#39 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,329 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#51 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,135 reviews
Midtown
Moderne Hotel
Moderne Hotel
#81 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York - Manhattan West Side
Holiday Inn Express New York - M...
#213 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#18 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City Times Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Ink48 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Ink48 Hotel

Property: Kimpton Ink48 Hotel
Address: 653 11th Avenue at 48th, New York City, NY 10036-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,445 - ₹ 33,476
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kimpton Ink48 Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Ink48 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing