We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab ********************************”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Ranked #291 of 467 Hotels in New York City
essex girl
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fab ********************************”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Well my husband and i stayed here for our 21st wedding anniversary over the 16th March and wow, we was on floor 36, our room was done out with baloons and sweets and champagne. Thank you so much. The hotel is fab and close for exploring the city of new york. All staff in hotel were amazing. The ride back to JFK organised by the hotel in a limo was fab. Would defo go back truly a great place. Thanks guys for making our trip so special.

Room Tip: Go near to the top , the lifts are not as bad as some say.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppycrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXTSFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your wedding anniversary celebration! We sincerely hope that everything was flawless and that we were able to truly make your experience a special one. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us and other travelers. Hopefully your comments will resonate within the Trip Advisor community and encourage others to give us a try. Congratulations on your anniversary and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    924
    355
    88
    63
See reviews for
713
591
100
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I chose this hotel because of the price, but I was very pleasantly surprised. It was a great place to stay. The staff was excellent, very helpful. The breakfast was good, the staff in the breakfast room was always moving and so courteous. The room was clean and comfortable, great bed. It was a quick walk to Times Square. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXTSFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Hi Cheryl! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We couldn’t be more satisfied with your assessment of our staff and amenities and we are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. You know that we would love to have you stay with us again so we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We chose the hotel for its location in Midtown, Manhattan and stayed three nights in March. We were on the 34rd floor and had a city view, which was great. The room was not huge, but perfectly adequate, with comfortable king bed, ample storage and an a bathroom.
The complimentary breakfast was surprisingly good: more than just a basic roll and coffee, it included cereal, eggs, fruit, roll, coffee, fruit juice and yoghourt.
Reception and other staff very helpful.
A useful service was that you can store your luggage with them if your flight is in the evening - so that can give you an extra full day in the city.
No safe in the room; only at Reception.

Room Tip: We booked a city view, which was a good move
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXTSFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Hi Peter! Thank you so much for writing such a kind review of our hotel. We hope your trip across the pond was smooth and that your stay was exceptional. If this was your first time staying with us, we hope you were encouraged to choose our hotel for any future accommodation needs. Thanks again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Brought my 74 year old Mother to NYC March 8-12. The hotel is a great location-quiet street, close to Times Square and Broadway, and steps from 8th Avenue where you can grab a cab easily! Hot breakfasts every morning-Oscar and the staff were tops! Room had a city view of the Hudson River, Empire State Building and the new buildings near the 9/11 memorial. Very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. The stay was wonderful! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXTSFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Hi Angie! We’d like to thank you and your mother for choosing our hotel for your trip to NYC! We’re so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and that our location was convenient for your activities. We really appreciate you mentioning our staff, especially Oscar. It is extremely gratifying to see our hard work pay off with happy guests! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Coming back fro a great trip..I had ro point out this hotel because:

1. Location!
I was able to reach everything by feet (location near to Times square, subway/ train station/ bus station only few blocks away)!!!

2. Staff
Allways very friendly and helpfull! The biggest plus of this Hotel. I hope the bosses of them are recogniziing this!!

3. Value for money

With the overprized Hotels in New York in my mind. I thought that this Hotel (for the price of doubleroom = 150 Dollar but breakfast included) would be a lower service Hotel. But it was not like that! Ennough space, very good equiped (the bed was just great) and very clean rooms!


The only negative aspect was the really small breakfast room and the poor breakfast on its own. But at least it was included and I am not a breakfast fan ...just need coffee and a snack in the morning!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athens E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXTSFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you! We really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We’re delighted to see you enjoyed your time here in NYC and that our staff and location exceeded your expectations. We definitely strive to offer the best service and value to all of our guests and we’re glad to see we succeed with your stay. We sincerely hope you get to stay with us again soon and wish you safe travels! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square
Holiday Inn New York City - Time...
#188 of 467 in New York City
590 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Times Square South
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Ti...
#182 of 467 in New York City
1,147 reviews
Midtown
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Candlewood Suites New York City ...
#224 of 467 in New York City
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#245 of 467 in New York City
2,384 reviews
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#265 of 467 in New York City
2,003 reviews
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#130 of 467 in New York City
5,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square

Property: Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Address: 343 West 39th Street, New York City, NY 10018-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#166 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#204 Business Hotel in New York City
#230 Family Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,947 - ₹ 27,769
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This New York City hotel offers location close to Times Square. Located in the middle of Manhattan, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express New York Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York s biggest attractions. With LaGuardia (LGA) and JFK International (JFK) both less than 15 minutes away, you'll find it easy getting to and from your destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Book your New York City room reservations now at our Manhattan hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing