We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than the reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #4 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was our first stay at the Casablanca, but it won't be our last. This little gem of a hotel is everything TripAdvisor reviewers say it is and more. Staff are super friendly and helpful. The location right off Times Square is perfect for theaters, close to metro stations, and right next to Bryant Park for a relaxing break from the city bustle. We heard no noise in our room, despite being in the middle of the city. I think the feature we liked best is the large comfortable "library" room on the second floor where they serve the continental breakfast and evening wine-and-cheese. That relaxing room is open all the time with tea, coffee, fruit & pastries available. Very nice if you want a cup of tea after the theatre.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,744)
There are newer reviews for Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,671 - 2,675 of 5,744 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was the second time my wife had stayed at Casablanca, my first. From the moment we arrived (later than expected), until the moment we left, the staff could not have been nicer. Nothing was too much trouble, from a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival (we'd missed the evening's wine and cheese at Rick's), through to an extended check out,

We love the location, right next to Times Sq, but still a nice, quiet bolt hole from the hustle and bustle.

We will be back so we can say, "We always stay at the Casablanca when we are in New York!"

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We didn't think it was possible to stay in a hotel 200 feet from the Broadway-7th Avenue intersection known as Times Square, yet still be completely quiet 24/7. We had to experience the Casablanca for ourselves. We did, and enjoyed our best four days in NYC ever. We are not first-timers, we have vacationed in NYC dozens of times.

Our 5-star rating is not just for the peace and quiet the Casablanca delivers, it is for so much more. Every staff member was friendly, service oriented, and quick. Brilliant interior design, appointments, and furnishings. Their morning 7-10) complimentary breakfast and evening (5-8) complimentary wine and cheese started and ended the day wonderfully. I could go on and on, but others tell the Casablanca story best.

Room Tip: 48 room 6-story hotel with rooms on floors 3-6. Rooms numbered x06 to x11 are on back of property, t...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBH0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Casablanca is a fabulous place to stay, we made wonderful memories that weekend. The room was spacious, comfortable and most of all clean. The staff was very friendly and the food delicious. We walked to several of the theatres, and shopping areas. When we took other means of transportation the distances were very short. When we arrived and told them of our stay and that it was a mother daughter special event with only the best they upgraded our room, this was a bonus for us. We had wine and cheese in the early evenings which was included and continental breakfast above average. Thanks.



Room Tip: Great place to stay right in the heart of the theatre district where you can walk almost anywhere an...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The staff were some of the friendliest people in the world; rooms well appointed, lovely reception, great facilities and I personally loved the breakfast. It is perfectly located for anyone wanting to stay in New York. Gorgeous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 468 in New York City
1,403 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#2 of 468 in New York City
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 468 in New York City
782 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
3,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#3 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 17,164 - ₹ 31,113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing