We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place at Times Square!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #3 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The Casablanca Hotel exceeded our expectations, from booking to check-out. Beautiful decor, comfortable room, excellent service from all staff.
Prime location, close to Times Square but very quiet for the rest. Breakfast and wine and cheese in the evening very good.
Surely we will return!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iwankio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,209 - 3,213 of 5,914 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

Rooms were small but cosy - there is everything you need and more. The staff was friendly and always ready to help you in any possible way. Wine and cheese in the afternoon - what a lovely way to relax and then continue exploring that wonderful city!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TiinaKeuruu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights. She turned 16 whilst we were there and we received a complimentary bottle of bubbly (apple cider) of which I now realised I forgot to say thank you for - so thank you very much! The staff were lovely and the breakfast and wine/cheese was a wonderful welcome well received after a long day sight seeing.
My only problem was with the noise from the street as the road was being resurfaced between 1am and 4am and I'm a terribly light sleeper. The staff offered us a new room but couldn't match our suite, so we declined. I'm sure we were just unlucky...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Invariably cheerful and helpful staff. The continuous light buffet in the lounge was a haven in the excited atmosphere of central midtown and much used and enjoyed by us. It is very easy to return to the hotel with the nearest subway only 50 metres away. Good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Iwantittoimprove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This may not be a typical five-star hotel, because its charm is less about luxury and more about location and service. My husband and I stayed five nights. We had a small but quiet room, with a normal to generous size bathroom, given the challenge of real estate. We stayed on the sixth floor, with an interior room, and did not hear noise from Times Square. The only noise we ever heard was from other guests heading to their rooms, and that was uncommon. We slept very, very well. We were just steps away from so many wonderful New York restaurants, broadway shows, and the subway. The service is second to none. All the staff were extremely attentive. Breakfast was more generous than a typical continental breakfast, with a variety of cereals, hard boiled eggs, pastries, juices, coffee, yogurts, and very fresh fruit. I enjoyed fresh fruit with yogurt each morning, my personal preference. The evening wine hour is also more than wine and cheese, with generous snacks. The second floor salon area for the breakfasts and evening wine is cozy and charming. The decor is not modern, rather old world charm. Our room was clean, comfortable, small, and nice. I look forward to staying here again. If you prefer modern decor with luxury, this may not be your hotel. For us, however, this felt much more like a welcoming and comfortable hide-away in the midst of Times Square. We also enjoyed the great italian restaurant right next door.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor, interior room, for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 471 in New York City
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#7 of 471 in New York City
639 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 471 in New York City
3,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 14,005 - ₹ 26,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing