We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 232
US$ 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 204
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 312
US$ 283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 168
US$ 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 194
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$ 163
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avalon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 241
US$ 168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 323
US$ 288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 183
US$ 148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 753
US$ 713
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,197)
Filter reviews
6,197 results
Traveller rating
5,305
711
112
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,305
711
112
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrick's cafewine and cheesetimes squarenew yorkmini suiteevery eveningcontinental breakfastbagelshard boiled eggssmall hotellounge areaperfect locationwonderful hotelhome away from homebig applethe theater districtstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
3,633 - 3,638 of 6,197 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2012

What a great decision to stay here...so central to everything..Broadway..all the tour pick up points...and to walk straight off the street from the hustle and bustle and glitz of Time Square to this quiet little casual boutique retreat to sip complimentary champagne and cheese and biscuits or just a nice hot cup of tea was fantastic after a full day of the NYC experience. Rick's cafe breakfast had the basics covered as well, always fresh fruit and pastries to tempt you.They catered for my special dietary requirements as well after a request when booking.
We stayed 5 nights and wish to compliment and thank the staff for excellent service from the doorman to house keeping. The rooms were very clean, the beds very comfortable.They assisted us with dinner reservations at popular restaurants and public transport tips and even umbrellas when it rained.
We were fortunate to have a room on the 6th floor so no noise or bright light problems at night.
We would be back tomorrow if possible!! Will definately stay again.
Be sure to dine at Tony's Restaurant next door, great food and service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

As first time visitors to NYC we wanted to be in the heart of the city. The hotel is certainly that.
The hotel is on a rather messy street, very close to Times Square. The service was good, our room was a good (city hotel) size and the wine evenings etc. are a great way to start an evening out. Unfortunately this nice hotel has some issues. Our room was at the front and at night the bright lights of Times Square also lit our room, as there are only blinds at the windows and the blackout blind did not cover the whole window. The room had an air con unit fitted in the window which meant the window can not be fully closed and as Times Square is very noisy from early until late it meant that a good nights sleep was not possible. The breakfast room is pleasant but too small to allow all guests to eat there at peak times, meaning that you had to share a small table with other guests most days. We enjoyed the overall atmosphere of the Casablanca and loved NYC but would probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank coachmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Everyone seems to love the Casablanca. It was rated the very bestest on Trip Advisor, so we, first time New York goer-toerers, thought “hey; why not?”

We booked months and months in advance, and we saved a bit by doing this. We also treated friends to a cuppla nights, and this was arranged with no fuss and a good deal of understanding. Thank YOU, Monika.

The Casablanca really is very central. The nearest cross street is Broadway. The New Years Eve ball is literally 20 metres away. To walk out of the hotel, particularly at night, is 'wow!

We booked the Premium room, and it was fine. It looked exactly like the piccie. Beds as comfy as could be (we do like a comfy bed) and the shower worked a treat. Although the tub was difficult to empty. We never discovered whether this was because it was a feature, or whether it was broke.

Because of the location, we didn't spend a lot of time in the room anyway, but we were very happy with it.

Rick's Cafe is an absolute treat. It's open 24 hours with self-serve coffee (and tea) and tasty pastry. A continental breakfast (included) is served every morning, and went OK too. There is also wine and cheese (also complimentary) served every evening. It really is an oasis.

The Parrot Courtyard is just off Rick's cafe. It's open air, and very relaxing. A good place to sip a refreshing beer (although you'll need to bring your own beer).

The staff are friendly, and helpful. ALL the staff, including the staff in Rick's and the ones who do the rooms. Not just the desk folk.

If we go back to New York, we will stay again at the Casablanca.

One word of warning. You are in the middle of Times Square. We had a room facing W43rd. It can be very noisy at night, specifically early morning when the worker-bees are about.

Room Tip: The reason I have only rated the sleep quality as average, is because of early morning noise. Ask for a room away from the street
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Serene_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I stayed 4 nights. First I was not so impressed because of high expectations (and quite high price). But gradually I appreciated beauty of this small and quiet hotel. It is stylish and non-obtrusive, without posh. Included- complimentary breakfast and afternoon wine in beautiful 2nd floor room, high speed wi-fi. Not included many unnecessary extras. Everything clean, almost invisible service.

Room Tip: Possibly facade rooms are lighter, but more noisy
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ezis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We booked this hotel based on it's great reviews on here. We were not disappointed, the service, cleanliness and position in the heart of midtown are all excellent. The front desk were very helpful when we had to track down the now disappeared "Planet Hollywood" to pick up our NY passes, they phoned around for us to find out where we needed to go. Rick's cafe is a great little oasis of calm after time visiting the hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: If you happen to get a room on the front of the hotel, take some ear plugs. This is "the city that never sleeps" remember...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkshirePacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews