We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mela(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AKA Times Square(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Night Theater District(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,046)
Filter reviews
6,046 results
Traveller rating
5,168
698
112
42
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,168
698
112
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrick's cafewine and cheesetimes squarenew yorkmini suiteevery eveningcontinental breakfastbagelssmall hotelhard boiled eggslounge areaperfect locationwonderful hotelbig applethe theater districtstreet noisearound the corner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,549 - 3,554 of 6,046 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here (without kids) for our 19th anniversary and my 40th birthday and had an amazing experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful - they made us feel like family each time we returned from an outing and offered us an umbrella when it looked like it might rain. The property is clean, well-decorated, and insulated from the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The rooms and bathrooms are a very nice size - better than I expected for NYC! There are so many extras: a complementary bottle of wine upon arrival along with a personal note card wishing us a happy anniversary, a welcome letter, nightly turndown service with yummy dark chocolates, free breakfast with excellent coffee, free wine and cheese (and other finger foods) every evening, free water, cookies, etc all day. Overall, a really wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed at Casablanca with friends for 5 nights at the end of July 2012. We chose this hotel based on tripadvisor recommendations - we were not disappointed!! The hotel is less than 100m from Times Square, yet it is not noisy. The internal decor reflects the name - Casablanca. The room was a good size and well equipped. All the staff we met were helpful, efficient and polite. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet which had a wide choice of foods. We especially enjoyed the hors d'oeuvres from 5pm when guests could enjoy complimentary wines and nibbles - such a treat. The hotel is surrounded by reasonably priced places to eat in which the food was great - I would recommend Brooklyn Diner, HB burgers and Heartland Brewery to anyone who wants quality food and wine/beer at sensible prices.
If we return to New York, we would definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandylindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This was our first trip to New York (and indeed to the States) so we had trusted the rating that Trip advisor gave the Casablanca Hotel. We were not disappointed. This hotel truly lives up to its reputation for service and quality and also has the great advantage of being right in the very heart of the city. Yes, the rooms are small and our two girls had to share a double bed but space is a premium in most city hotels and the rooms were very comfortable. Lovely bathroom, lots of nice toiletries, iron and ironing board but the real benefits were the complimentary, delicious breakfasts, and the wine and cheese in the evenings. And to give one example of service: we bought some posters at the art museum which turned out bigger than we thought. So we bought a tube and planned to send them by post. The post office was closed by then and it was our last day but no problem for the hotel staff. Without us asking they offered to post it for us without any service charge the next day - and here it is waiting for us when we got home to the UK. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Excellent hotel. Staff couldn't do enough to help, especially the staff in the level 2 lounge room. Room a bit small but average for NY and very comfortable and quite. We stayed 10 days and didn't want to leave. Loved the fresh fruit bowl at brekkie and blueberries. The complimentary 24hr cappuccinos were great. The complimentary afternoon drinks and nibblies were something to look forward to each day.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CJWSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews