We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do yourself a favour.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #2 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favour.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We booked this hotel because it was rated #1 on TA and we were not disappointed..I booked a limo pick up at the airport through the hotel webiste and it all went smoothly. After 29 hours home to hotel it was nice to have someone waiting for us where we didn't have to make any decisions and we felt it was well worth the money. We stayed for 4 nights at the end of June in a deluxe King room. Could not have been happier, the other reviewers have it all covered, it was clean, comfortable, quiet, convenient and we could not fault anything. The staff were helpful and friendly, we were comfortable chatting to the other guests when we stayed for wine & cheese one evening, breaksfast was appreciated and quite a cost saving not needing to go out and buy it. We are not really coffee drinkers and it was the one hotel in the US that we stayed in (7 in total) that had a good selection of teas. Thank you Casablanca for catering to your international guests. If we are ever back in NY we would definitely stay at this hotel again. If you are looking for a flashy 5 star place this is not for you - but if you want a home away from home do yourself a favour and stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geel0nggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,616
    651
    107
    39
    26
See reviews for
1,146
2,869
195
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (928)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We can't imagine staying anywhere else in NYC! This hotel is only steps away from Times Square yet is a an oasis that we loved returning to after a day sightseeing. One-of-a-kind warm and exotic decor with an outstanding staff. We stay frequently in Boutique Hotels and this is one one of the best! Delish continental breakfast and and wine/cheese reception included and make great "book-ends" for the day! Tips for first time visitors: the sight seeing busses can get you everywhere you need to go and taking a trip around the Uptown and Midtown circuits with the informative and entertaining guides (60-90 min) on your first day will orient you to the city--Hailing a cab from in front of the hotel is hit and miss...just walk a block over to Times Square and you will get one in no time!

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room facing the "quiet zone" located in the center of the hotel-hardly a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KPdvmandJannieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We found The Casablanca Hotel by looking on tripadvisor and were so happy - It lived up to all the excellent reviews. There was nothing to fault - the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and the service provided by everyone was first class. The complimentary breakfast and cheese and wine every evening just added to the Casablanca being a memorable place to stay in New York. In addition, is the location, just round the corner from Times square - just perfect.
I will certainly recommend the hotel to friends and family.
Tricia W

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tricia_weaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

The Casablanca Hotel Times Square is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in. It is right next to Times Square, but it is very quiet. The subway is also easily accessible. The hotel itself was clean, and we felt like we were at home and not at a hotel. The staff was always friendly and greeted when we went out or came in. They would always help us in any way they could. There is a breakfast/cocktail room, and the breakfast was good. Also the snacks provided in the afternoon was nice. I would stay there again if I went back to New York city.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moosepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Lovely room beautifully decorated large bathroom just the best continental breakfast for us welcoming and helpful front desk housekeeping and rics cafe staff and returning to the happy hour at the end of each day and sharing our day with other guests was just the best way to get ready for broadway. We stayed for 8 nights and this hotel rates as one of the best we have ever stayed in. Truly memorable.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#8 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,670 - ₹ 31,051
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing