We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #3 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Lovely room beautifully decorated large bathroom just the best continental breakfast for us welcoming and helpful front desk housekeeping and rics cafe staff and returning to the happy hour at the end of each day and sharing our day with other guests was just the best way to get ready for broadway. We stayed for 8 nights and this hotel rates as one of the best we have ever stayed in. Truly memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,753)
There are newer reviews for Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,308 - 3,312 of 5,753 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

I have stayed here twice so far -- both times in July. I am very impressed by this hotel. The staff is super friendly. A shout out to Jonah, who worked at the front desk the first time I was there, and recognized me when I arrived back a year later! He was really exceptional.
-
The rooms are small, but that's to be expected in New York City. The hotel location is one block from Times Square but is so quiet, you don't realize how close you are.

There is free wine and cheese from 5-8 each day, and a complimentary breakfast each morning. The decor is warm and welcoming.

The only complaint is that the air conditioner is noisy, but that complaint pales in comparison to the compliments. This is an incredible place. Great for business trips and families.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

There is nowhere else we will ever stay when we are in New York as long as the Casablanca is there! This little boutique hotel is charming. The staff are amazing, nothing is ever too much. One of the staff stood in a thunderstorm for over an hour outside to hail a cab for us! The snacks all day in the lounge, which is not only charming but also informative, was great. The breakfasts were included for our room and were plentiful and good. The wine and cheese reception every night (also included) was over the top! The location, just steps from Times Square was a bonus. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and this is one of the best!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chef-in-banderas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed here in August 2011 for five nights and thought that this place was fantastic. After arriving from an overnight flight fromLas Vegas at 7am, our room wasn't ready till 12pm. They let us have breakfast in Rick's cafe, even though it technically wasn't included for our first day. They seemed to try hard to get our room ready asap too and let us hang out at Rick's till our room was ready.
The room was small but probably adequate for NYC. The bathroom was clean and pleasant. Breakfast was really good and the staff there were absolutely amazing. They remembered your name and were always really helpful.
The location is amazing, right near the subway and so close to Broadway.
The only con: the air conditioner was really noisy and not effective enough for us. We had to turn it off overnight by we couldn't sleep due to the noise. The overhead fan wasn't enough either. Not sure if they have fixed this up yet.
Overall, excellent service in a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etravel2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We thought this place sounded a little too good to be true but it was everything we expected from reading the reviews and more. Yes, the rooms are small and there are some older features to the hotel but it is worth it for the great location and excellent service. We also really enjoyed the good light breakfast selection, tea and coffee, and wine and cheese in the evenings. The staff could not have been more helpful. Although a little expensive, we thought it was worth adding some of the options like champagne and strawberries to make the visit special.

Room Tip: Watch out for rooms over the courtyard, as there are still some diehard smokers using the area and t...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 468 in New York City
1,403 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#4 of 468 in New York City
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 468 in New York City
783 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
3,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
#45 Best Value Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 17,281 - ₹ 31,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing