We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 194
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/07/21
Expedia.com
US$ 192
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/07/21
Trip.com
US$ 197
US$ 186
View deal
Hotels.comUS$ 192
PricelineUS$ 197
TravelocityUS$ 192
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,785)
Filter reviews
1,785 results
Traveller rating
1,177
413
125
45
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,177
413
125
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park new york lexington avenue presidential suite home from home the hotel manager hotel is in a great location big apple street noise few blocks times square bloomingdales manhattan subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,785 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Prime location, quality rooms, and above all an extraordinarily friendly staff.

Ciara at the front desk was extremely accomodating, going so far as to sort out a booking error that was made through the third-party travel site we used.

The room was surprisingly spacious, even boasting a walk-in closet. We'll be coming back again!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrp786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021

I came to town on short notice to help our kids out with an unexpected premie and the Fitzpatrick was able to accommodate me on the turn of a dime with a lovely room at a reasonable price for their neighborhood. They switched out the down comforter and pillows to hypoallergenic ones, folded a towel to put under my personal toiletries, put a microwave in the room and were extremely attentive. My only concern was that NYC was cold and I didn't know that the hotel switched to A/C May 1st. Had I called the front desk right away they would have sent up a space heater. The reception desk staff were very friendly and happy to take the time to engage in conversation with me. All in all, a wonderful experience and I look forward to staying at the Fitzpatrick again.

Room tip: My room's view was of the brick walls created by other rooms. Ask for a better view if that is important to you.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank redwhiteandblue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Our recent stay came shortly after the hotel's reopening and was all that we had hoped for. Staff were most welcoming, and responded quickly and intelligently to our few requests. All Covid-related protocols were in place and observed by staff and guests. However, room service was not yet available, nor was breakfast - again, Covid.
As former New Yorkers we appreciated the hotel's location, with attractions such as the Frick Madison nearby and convenient transportation. The Fitzpatrick is definitely a superior product at a competitive price. We'll be back.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2020

We stayed in the Fitzpatrick Manhattan in February and it was everything I thought it would be and more. Fantastic,super friendly, professional and very welcoming staff throughout the hotel. We were upgraded to room 801 (a suite) and it was beautiful, very comfy beds, nice lounge area and a great bathroom. There was the added bonus of Barrys tea in the kitchenette, a great touch !!
The bar was lovely, very cosy, a great bar food menu and the food was really good. Drinks were on the expensive side but nevertheless its great place to chat with other guests in the evening.

Fitzpatricks is in a fantastic location, walking distance to all the midtown attractions and 2 subway stations less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Thank you Team Fitzpatrick for making our first visit and an important milestone birthday very special, we will be back.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riverdance19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

We have stayed at this hotel more than five times over the past several years and have been very satisfied with every stay. Its a nice quaint hotel at a reasonable price considering its location. The hotel staff has been very attentive to our needs and we look forward to each stay in the Big Apple.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cards2Cloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews