We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location. needs to be rejuvenated.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #42 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
paris
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great location. needs to be rejuvenated.”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

fantastic location.the hotel could be a real jewel if the rooms were more fresh.
the staff: irregular... some are very good - real concierges - , others have not been briefed on what guests expect from hotel staff.
one mention: the bell boys are excellent, helpful and knowlegable.
the breakfast is good and generous.
I shall come back to this hotel next time I am in NYC because of the location, and because I hope the owner will refresh my room!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdepParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    310
    91
    30
    15
See reviews for
311
443
49
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frbg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Excellant price- great staff-beautiful rooms.Well stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Being from New Orleans, I am not easily impressed by the present day standards of service in the hotel industry. That being said, a wonderful thing happened on my latest juant to NYC and it was not the weather, which was spectacular to say the least. What was special about this trip was the discovery of this great hotel.

The Fitzpatrick Hotel which is nicknamed the "Fitz" by its many returning guests, is located away from touristy section of Times Square which is packed with football stadium size crowds that seems like they are all trying to get to the restroom before halftime ends. Not to worry though, if that is your "cup of tea" for the Fitz has another Hotel located in that section of town.

The hotel is in a great location. Central Park is only 3 blocks away and Bloomingdales is a short walk of 2 blocks. My wife, daughter and I stayed in a Presidential suite. The suite had a king size bed which was extremely comfortable, and a fold out sofa type queen sized bed. The rooms were in pristine condition. The style of the tasteful decor is provincial with a European flair. The rooms were not overly fancy, but very functional. The housekeeping staff aims to please with a smile on their face.

The managerial and floor staff also get very high marks. with. I was particularly impressed wth Chris who works the desk close to the front door in the evening hours. The man is a perfect
gentleman. I was also very impressed with Peter's knowledge of local resturants as well as Nathan's competency and professionalism. These three gentleman made my stay in NYC at the "FITZ" a great time to remember!

Lastly, this old guy from new Orleans has found a new home in the "Big Apple".

Michael C. Lawrence

Room Tip: I would choose the Presendial Suite if you are traveling with3
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doctormike60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

After a long day of travel, meetings, and a business dinner, it was so incredibly nice to be warmly welcomed at check-in--genuinely. The gentleman who checked me in insisted on locating my itinerary online and printing my boarding pass for my early morning flight. Though I booked through hotels.com instead of directly, I wasn't relegated to the worst room in the place (yes, that has happened elsewhere). I had a lovely (large for NYC), super comfy room with a small fridge, bathrobe, and it was immaculate. Gracious and refreshing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sisterchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
489 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This used to be one of my favorite 4 star midtown New York hotels thanks to its location, its old world charm, and its outstanding service.
Alas, no more. Of course the location - at Lexington and East 57th street - is still outstanding, and the staff have remained friendly, if not always competent. However, the owners seem to be skimping on upkeep and maintenance (is it perhaps because of the severe economic crisis in Ireland?), which has made my current stay much less pleasant than it should have been. The first night there was no heating in the room whatsoever, and thereafter the heating / cooling unit's fan had only one speed, namely strong, no matter what the setting. Worst of all was the toilet's flushing mechanism, which during 60 or more seconds made enough noise to wake everybody in the rooms along the hallway.
Unfortunately my requests for remedy brought a friendly promise of redress, but no action whatsoever. This leaves me no choice but to warn fellow travellers by stating that the hotel is no longer worth its the room prices.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GranZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
#56 of 467 in New York City
2,072 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#73 of 467 in New York City
2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
San Carlos Hotel
San Carlos Hotel
#46 of 467 in New York City
1,339 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#41 of 467 in New York City
3,490 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
3,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Property: Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Address: 687 Lexington Ave, between 56th & 57th Street, New York City, NY 10022-2662
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#44 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#58 Family Hotel in New York City
#131 Business Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,577 - ₹ 32,135
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel offers comfortable, modern amenities and personalized service ideal for both leisure and business travelers alike. With 91 rooms and suites, our intimate size allows us to focus on your every need and provide you with a personal level of service that you would experience at the finest Irish country house hotels. This, coupled with our desirable location, makes the Fitzpatrick Manhattan the perfect place to stay in New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel New York City
New York Fitzpatrick Hotel
Fitzpatrick New York
Fitzpatrick Manhattan New York City
Fitzpatrick Hotel New York
Fitzpatricks Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing