We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is improving!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #103 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
140 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“This hotel is improving!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

The management at this hotel are doing a great job in making everything work effectively. Learning from my past experiences here I avoided breakfast and took it in my room - which I would recommend. The rooms are large by New York standards and amply furnished. The bar staff are welcoming and the concierge staff extremely helpful. Location is good to get to the theatre district, Central Park or Times Square. Your are close enough without being too close.

Room Tip: It is worth asking for a quiet room. The view may not be great but you will sleep better!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
We are always trying to find ways to enhance our guests' experiences and are delighted to see this reflected in your review. Thank you for choosing us for your New York accommodations and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,186
    1,025
    283
    118
    57
See reviews for
1,117
1,166
134
664
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stayed at the Omni 2 weeks before Christmas. It was in the perfect location to see all of the Rockefeller Center decorations. I woke up one morning and walked over to see the Today show. The room was big for a NYC hotel room. The bathroom was spacious and the bed was fantastic. I joined their loyalty program and had free wi-fi for the entire stay.
There is a hotel bar/restaurant that served great drinks and decent food. It was NYC prices.
I also had room service. I had a cheese pizza (4 slices), a sprite and a bottle of water. It was $50.00.
The location was fantastic.So close to everything- Times Square, Rockefeller Center, great shopping. I loved it and would recommend it and would stay there again.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SubtleSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your generous recommendation of The Omni Berkshire. We are glad you were able to stay with us while experiencing the magic of New York during the holidays. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We booked this on priceline through the auction system, so we didn't pick this hotel specifically. However, once we had this confirmed, I came straight to tripadvisor and was very pleased with the selection. We joined their Select Guest loyalty program and received free wireless, morning beverage service and newspaper delivery each day. I'd definitely recommend doing this! The hotel was in a great location for sightseeing, the staff were excellent, and the room was a decent size with a comfortable bed and a clean bathroom. Even though we booked through priceline, they even upgraded us to premier room - great experience!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor - you might get upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ezza_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
We are delighted to read that you had a great experience at The Omni Berkshire Place. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and we hope to have you as our guests again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed at the Omni Berkshire early April. We got a good price online through Trip Advisor. Rooms were comfortable and clean, the bathroom was a good size. Service in the hotel was great, the service in the restaurant for breakfast was not so great. Location was perfect for everything we had planned to do in New York on this trip. Would stay at an Omni in other cities too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuziSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for choosing The Omni Berkshire Place and for allowing us to read about your experience. We apologize that the service during breakfast was not up to par but we are glad that the remainder of your stay went well. It would be our pleasure to have you back to our hotel or one of the other Omni Hotels in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

This hotel was reccomended to me by co-workers that travel regualrly to NYC. I was pleasantly surprised at the cozy feel of the place. Our party was two adults and a 6 year old child. We booked Madison suite. It was perfect for our stay. The room was bigger than expected especially for NY. Beds were comfortable and the staff were so nice and accomodating. We checked in late and they had our room ready with a few extra surprises in the room for our 6 year old (baloons for her Birthday and cake!) The little girl was out of her mind in delight!!! One of the additional highlights of this hotel was its location. We walked to everything from this location-shopping, Empire State Building, Dining, Theatre, Central Park. The concierge was helpful and gave us great reccomendations. A truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmileyTraveler333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
We are thrilled that you had a memorable experience at The Omni Berkshire Place. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your 6 year old's birthday celebration and we hope for a future opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#78 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,098 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#73 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#111 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#90 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,131 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Property: Omni Berkshire Place
Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10022-5389
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#52 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#82 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,605 - ₹ 46,934
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing