We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #89 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

We have stayed three nights at this hotel.
Excellent location situated 5 minutes away to Times Square and few minutes to 5th Ave.
The hotel is just a block away to famous shawarma food "The Halal Guys". This is a must street food in NYC.

Room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. Unfortuantly, our room didn't have any view. It was just next to another building so we didn't even bother to close curtains at all.

Air conditioning in our room didn't work well and it was so loud. I woke up few times in a middle of night due to noise.

At the business centre located next to the lobby, hotel guest can use internet free for 15 minutes a day.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Littlesheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,214
    1,366
    323
    116
    74
See reviews for
1,052
1,443
178
604
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (797)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We've been to New York several times, and we love this location by far. We got early check-in.....LOVED that....room was HUGE for New York!!...HUGE!!!!....room was clean, well appointed, and lovely decor. Staff were friendly...and efficient. The location is magnificent. ....you can tell from other reviews...it's all about location in New York and this is the best by far!!...but hotel has distinction and character!!...Don't miss the opportunity to try a small boutique hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephaniefromcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

got off to a rough start but the desk manager najib ayers went so far above and beyond to make our family reunion special it was amazing ! the rooms were very clean and the beds were great ! the location is fantastic. the entire staff was very attentive and we had a wonderful experience. we wont stay any place else in the future ! thank you najib !

Room Tip: ask for a high floor with a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steven f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Bathroom was moldy and lots of cob web on the vent. Room didn't have almost any day light, window was less than 5 feet from the brick wall. Unfortunately, they wanted to charge me $10.75 for a 2-minute phone call to Arizona after I was told by hotel operator that they charge $1.25 for the first three minutes and $0.25 after. Subsequently, I found in the room same pricing information listed in the booklet. Pathetic customer service for a "4-star" hotel.

Room Tip: If possible, check window(s) for day light before accepting the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DJakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nejib a, Rooms Division Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear DJakov,
I sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced with the bathroom in your room. Our director of Housekeeping has looked into this situation. The rates mentioned in your comments are for Local Calls. Phone Calls to Arizona are considered Long Distance. We are happy to announce that, very soon, guests will have the ability to guarantee a view of the city when making a reservation .please visit our website for updates. Thank you for your comments. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Regards,
Nejib Ayed
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Spring, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

My husband and I have stayed here several times, besides the great location of this hotel we simply love the feeling of almost going back in time. Not to far back because it has been recently renovated (some rooms anyway) the decor is very welcoming with a soft color palate of beige and light greys. We stayed in a Premier suite will a fantastic view down 6th Avenue. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stopped in Randolph's (hotel bar) which again has a quaint feel with a contemporary flare. A bit pricey, 2 beers for $22.00 but it is New York. Our only negative experience was that we left a brass vanity counter mirror behind. We called several times that day after returning home (2 hours) and was told that it was not turned in by the housekeeper and that they would follow up and call us back...........still waiting!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Filis603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,240 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#175 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#45 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#129 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#77 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Property: Warwick New York
Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in New York City
#67 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#70 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,966 - ₹ 35,045
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing