We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy comfy and clean”
Review of The Time New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Time New York
Ranked #92 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location. lovely hotel 16 floors. we were on 8th at back of building.. nothing to see tho. The lifts were fast and efficient as were the staff. the beds were very comfy. and were made every day. room - a little on small side for 2 people, but weren't in them long enough to b a problem. Drinks pricy - glass 375 ml $24.99 ( tip. turn left out of hotel get to 1st x road. turn right keep on right side... liquer store . bottle wine $12) . Did not eat in hotel, so no comment. coffee shop in entrance... lovely coffee.. Staff, I have to say Andre was so so helpful and so was all other staff whos names I can not remember. All who we have contact with very polite and knowledgeable , a credit to the hotel. hope to visit again ( but maybe not, as N.Y is sooooooo expensive now. )

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmelmaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Time is a cool hotel with a great bar. If you come through the door you are more then likely to miss the transparent lift that takes you up to the reception. The dimly lit new age corridors lead to well appointed rooms where the mirror double up as a TV. My room was a challenge and had no view and the shower head was leaky!

Room Tip: i was given a horrid room with zero view (hint of racism) or low online rate. But stay away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjoyr167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in NYC for 7 nights in November as part of a trip around USA for our honeymoon.

PROS:
* Very lovely staff - always happy to help
* Rooms great - a little on the small side but still enough room for everything you need
* Location is perfect if you want to be in the middle of the Big Apple (Time Square & Broadway)
* Close to public transport but we walked everywhere (only a 10-15min walk max to most places you will want to see in Manhattan)

CONS:
* The elevator's are terrible (only two available) & on a few occasions we had to wait over 5 minutes.
* The house keeping was just okay, one day we had a pillowcase just left on the floor and rubbish not taken
* At one point our keys to our room stopped working & it took us 15 minutes just to get down 3 levels and back up because of the elevators!!

Over all we loved our stay at The Time NY & we will defiantly be back the next time we are in NYC.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mirandajt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Living in NJ, I had never stayed overnight in NYC before... The Time New York was wonderful! It is clean, comfy, and we had a great view of the theatre across the street! It’s smaller than the average hotel room, but made me realize we didn’t need anything more! The tv was pretty cool, as it was incorporated into the large mirror! We had no problems with the elevator the entire time we were here, and having a discount at the parking garage across the street was handy! I would highly recommend The Time!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kep618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good location, very modern and the rooms are quite small, but this is common in large cities. The lifts are, quite possibly the worse in the world, very slow and haphazard.
The hotel is good for a short stay. The only niggle? We were charged for using the mini bar when we hadn't, it was refunded immediately, and I feel it was an oversight. There is an adjacent cafe, as is the norm in the US.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank noonan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#25 of 470 in New York City
3,174 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 470 in New York City
7,390 reviews
Midtown
Novotel New York Times Square
Novotel New York Times Square
#133 of 470 in New York City
5,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#198 of 470 in New York City
9,893 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#67 of 470 in New York City
5,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Time New York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Time New York

Address: 224 W 49th St, New York City, NY 10019-7405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 11,790 - ₹ 43,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Time New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Time New York offers travelers an urban lifestyle destination with a refined edge in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. The Time New York has all new accommodations and was designed by David Rockwell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Time New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Time Hotel New York City
Time New York City
Time Hotel New York City
Time Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing