We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
607
244
61
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
244
61
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby ambassador tv in the mirror book of mormon superior suite times square serafina restaurant new york wine and cheese hour the theater district broadway show special thanks boutique hotel bottle of champagne amazing hotel around the corner perfect location mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The Time is a cool hotel with a great bar. If you come through the door you are more then likely to miss the transparent lift that takes you up to the reception. The dimly lit new age corridors lead to well appointed rooms where the mirror double up as a TV. My room was a challenge and had no view and the shower head was leaky!

Room tip: i was given a horrid room with zero view (hint of racism) or low online rate. But stay away from the east side rooms on floors 3 - 6
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjoykroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We were in NYC for 7 nights in November as part of a trip around USA for our honeymoon.

PROS:
* Very lovely staff - always happy to help
* Rooms great - a little on the small side but still enough room for everything you need
* Location is perfect if you want to be in the middle of the Big Apple (Time Square & Broadway)
* Close to public transport but we walked everywhere (only a 10-15min walk max to most places you will want to see in Manhattan)

CONS:
* The elevator's are terrible (only two available) & on a few occasions we had to wait over 5 minutes.
* The house keeping was just okay, one day we had a pillowcase just left on the floor and rubbish not taken
* At one point our keys to our room stopped working & it took us 15 minutes just to get down 3 levels and back up because of the elevators!!

Over all we loved our stay at The Time NY & we will defiantly be back the next time we are in NYC.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mirandajt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Living in NJ, I had never stayed overnight in NYC before... The Time New York was wonderful! It is clean, comfy, and we had a great view of the theatre across the street! It’s smaller than the average hotel room, but made me realize we didn’t need anything more! The tv was pretty cool, as it was incorporated into the large mirror! We had no problems with the elevator the entire time we were here, and having a discount at the parking garage across the street was handy! I would highly recommend The Time!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kep618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Very good location, very modern and the rooms are quite small, but this is common in large cities. The lifts are, quite possibly the worse in the world, very slow and haphazard.
The hotel is good for a short stay. The only niggle? We were charged for using the mini bar when we hadn't, it was refunded immediately, and I feel it was an oversight. There is an adjacent cafe, as is the norm in the US.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank noonan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms on the small side, but adequate..A little hard to find unless you know it's there because only a small sign on the building Parking garage right across the street, with a reduced rate with a validated ticket. Small hotel with only 8 floors.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews