We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Staying at time hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Time New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Time New York
Ranked #164 of 463 Hotels in New York City
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staying at time hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Hotel was perfectly located less than 5 mins walk from times square.staff were very welcoming and rooms were average size but very clean.we will certainly use this hotel on our next visit to NY

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank mark a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Time New York, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Mark A,

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at The Time Hotel! I'm glad to hear that you had such a pleasant experience, and we look forward to your next visit!

Best,

Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    723
    343
    170
    114
See reviews for
333
725
140
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Garbage bags in the hall, shower had rusted fixture and filth everywhere, the carpets were dirty, walls were dirty. What a terrible experience.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dxanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Time_Hotel_Manager, Manager at The Time New York, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Dxanderson,

Thank you very much for sharing your candid feedback. Here at the Time Hotel, we strive to provide exceptional services and I’m disappointed to learn that your current experience with us did not meet your expectations. We hope that the complimentary upgrade and amenity will help salvage the remainder of your stay.

If you would like to discuss your stay in further details, please contact me directly at the hotel.

Thank you,

Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel has a perfect location right in Times Square, that is the only good quality of the hotel. We stayed here this weekend (June2012). The hotel did not have our reservation and until I found it on my I Phone we were stuck, once I proved myself we were given a room which was an upgrade due to their lackluster reservation mixup. The room was old and very average, bed was not comfortable. The kicker was at 8am the cleaning staff was banging doors and yelling trying to wake everyone so they could clean and go home for the day. After my encounter with these lovely ladies and several choice words between the 4 of us we packed our belongings and left. I informed the manager and he was not interested. There are many hotels in this city at great prices. Do not stay here spend a few extra bucks and have an enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: Rooms at other hotels will be a better choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwvdb-Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Time_Hotel_Manager, Manager at The Time New York, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear rwvdb-Miami,

I’m sorry to hear that you stay at the Time Hotel, was less than satisfactory. Our objective is to meet and exceed all guest expectations, and it’s disappointing to know that we dropped the ball. I would like you to know, that your recent post was the topic of the day in our team stand up meetings. We want to ensure that such unfortunate circumstances do not happen again.

On behalf of the entire team at the Time Hotel, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your recent stay.

Thank you,

Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

This hotel is located in the heart of Times Square - fantastic Manhattan location for night life, or Broadways Shows (The theatre playing "Book of Mormon," is next door - "Chicago," is across the street). Extremely close to Subway stations. The staff is friendly and wonderful - from the manager to the housekeeping staff. If you are looking for a clean room, with a comfortable mattress and an excellent location at a reasonable price - this is it! I will definitely return to the Time, each NYC trip (we go at least once a year).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Time_Hotel_Manager, Manager at The Time New York, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Roy L,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest this past weekend and it’s thrilling to know that you had such an enjoyable stay. Please contact me directly for all future accommodations; I would like to personally welcome you back to the Time Hotel.

Best,

Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Great location, loved being just off broadway and just downstairs is an Italian that is fantastic and was on one of the sex in the city episodes, where carrier and big visit an Italian restaurant and he gets up and sings, was an amazing restaurant, went to many great places in meat packing district, pastis etc however this was the best...

Then ofcourse the cool trendy hotel was a comfy place a little rough around the edges but for NYC it's great..

Service fab and as peaceful as you're going to get In the main thoroughfare of broadway..

Willndefo return here..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdd_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Time_Hotel_Manager, Manager at The Time New York, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear pdd_8,

Happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Time Hotel and thank you for pointing out the “fab service” provided. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#22 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#14 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#195 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#53 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,812 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#182 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,236 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#35 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Time New York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Time New York

Property: The Time New York
Address: 224 W 49th St, New York City, NY 10019-7405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,824 - ₹ 30,769
Hotel Class:4 star — The Time New York 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Time New York offers travelers an urban lifestyle destination with a refined edge in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. The Time New York has all new accommodations and was designed by David Rockwell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Time New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Time Hotel New York City
Time New York City
Time Hotel New York City
Time Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing