We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, but prepare to use the stairs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Ranked #188 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel was within walking distance of theaters, shopping, restaurants, and subway stations. It was clean, and the breakfast was decent, although it was the same things every day. Thank goodness we were only on the 3rd floor, because we used the stairs 90% of the time, as the housekeepers & cart or porter with luggage is maximum capacity. It was also pretty slow, as it is an old building. Sometimes the sink and tub would clog. (Occasionally solved by flushing the toilet-go figure). This hotel also has a car service to transport you to the airport at a reasonable price. Just make arrangements a few days before with the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mom_of_2_on_Oahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 784 of 2,115 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

Great location, and a really neat little [single] room.
Nicely furnished throughout.
Turn left and you've got a great choice of restaurants and stores; turn right and you're on Times Square within a minute.
Can't wait to stay here next time (in a double room).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Thumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Apple Core has done a great job with this previous Choice Hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, great location, just steps from most theaters. Small room to be expected, but very clean- some bulky furniture issues, but 4 of us managed just fine-who's in their room much in NYC?

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgrammy227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This was our first visit to New York City and to be so handily placed to Times Square was something we valued. Our room was comfortable and clean, wi-fi quite reliable, and the reception staff friendly and responsive when we had some issues with our in-room valuables safe. Given the great location and the price, we expected the room to be small, but as we were constantly on the go taking in the sights we spent very little time there and so it was no issue. The complimentary breakfast was an added bonus, and although the breakfast room was small, we had no real problem finding a table each day. I'd happily recommend it to other tourists wanting a very handy base for sight-seeing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melbvictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Yes rooms are small. Our room (500) had no view but was very quiet. A big bonus in NYC. I would have liked air conditioning to be a little quieter but it worked well. Excellent (for the price ie free) breakfast though a bit crowded. I understand they are planning to enlarge the breakfast room. Only real negative was the TV. Free high speed internet and free morning breakfast are two features almost non-existent in other NYC hotels. A nice flat screen set with horrible limited reception. We were there for the shows not tv. Saw 6 shows in 4 days, most within easy walking distance. TKTS booth is a block away. Would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank thomas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Thomas g,
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed yourself and hope you enjoyed the shows you saw! Yes, we are planning to enlarge the breakfast area! We are sorry that the TV wasn’t working well during your stay. We will certainly look into this issue.
We hope to welcome you again next time you’re in New York City to see the shows of sights!
Liz from Apple Core Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#178 of 469 in New York City
800 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#285 of 469 in New York City
3,579 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#68 of 469 in New York City
4,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#80 of 469 in New York City
1,019 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#64 of 469 in New York City
3,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8502 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#143 Family Hotel in New York City
#150 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 9,277 - ₹ 25,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing