We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,454)
Filter reviews
1,454 results
Traveller rating
530
665
191
37
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
665
191
37
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand street little italy new york make your own waffles bagels lower east side free breakfast east village canal st the breakfast area subway station within walking distance brooklyn bridge front desk staff hotel is located king suite two blocks
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,454 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We stayed for 4 nights at the Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel in New York. It is located between Chinatown and Little Italy and a subway station is just a 2 minute walk away which makes it very convenient to go everywhere in New York. While at daytime the area looked a bit run-down we noticed a lot of trendy restaurants and bars close to the hotel that were very busy in the evenings. We chose this hotel as it is among the few reasonably cheap hotels in NY that offer breakfast, the waffle maker was a hit with our kids. Other warm choices like eggs and sausages were available, along with bagels, breadrolls, cereal and porridge. A bit disappointed that they use disposable plastic cutlery and plates, not that great for the environment. Front desk staff was were friendly and helpful, rooms were modern and reasonably sized. Overall we were happy with our choice, it’s a well-run hotel where staff makes you feel at home.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoline07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn O, Manager at Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Cindy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel, staff breakfast and accommodations. It's so helpful knowing what breakfast items you enjoyed so that we can continue to have those items on the menu and even expand upon them. Thank you for staying with us and we truly hope you come back and stay with us in the future.

Ramona Maharaj
Rooms Division Manager
Best Western Bowery Hanbee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We were so pleased to share our first nights in New York with the Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel. It is situated next to Little Italy and Chinatown. From our hotel we managed to walk everywhere in Lower Manhattan. When we were tired of walking, it was easy to catch a cab on Bowery. Grocery stores were nearby to stock up on snacks and light meals. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Standard King Suite was spacious, and clean. The breakfast was better than the average Best Western hotel breakfast. We wished we could have stayed more nights, but the hotel was sold out.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank karolynp958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn O, Manager at Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Karolyn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and accommodations. We like to think that this area is convenient to many different modes of transportation, shops and restaurants. Thank you for staying with us and we truly hope you come back and stay with us in the future.

Ramona Maharaj
Rooms Division Manager
Best Western Bowery Hanbee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent location for shopping, food, close to little Italy, its in the heart of Chinatown....
Love the renovations and decor. Beautifully done.
All the staff was very helpful and friendly and would definately stay here again...
I must give a special mention to Vicky the young lady I met in the breakfast area (self serve breakfast) she was BEYOND one of the best assets they have, her smile and willing to go above and beyond assisting all the guests without ever asking, is almost unheard of in this day and age...she was a pleasant addition to our stay...Thank You!
I couldn't help but observe how she treated all the guests, so happy and went out of her way...

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank albert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn O, Owner at Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Albert,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel, staff, breakfast and accommodations. Vicky is definitely a gem and she definitely goes above and beyond. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and we truly hope you come back and stay with us in the future.

Ramona Maharaj
Rooms Division Manager
Best Western Bowery Hanbee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

First time in Manhattan - we didn't know what to expect. When we were dropped off we were a little concerned about the area, but after walking around and then staying there for 3 days we definitely would return. WE love the location. Perfect for getting around and it isn't too fast paced for beginners! The staff is very friendly and helpful. You feel very safe..

Room tip: We were on the second floor on the outside and it was great.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank DianewithBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn O, Manager at Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Diane

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and location. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and we truly hope you come back and stay with us in the future.

Ramona Maharaj
Rooms Division Manager
Best Western Bowery Hanbee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We had a great stay at Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel, NY. The staff was really friendly, helpful and always at our service. The room was nice og clean and the breakfast was a great way to start the days. Overall a real pleasant stay. I will definitely recommend Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel, NY. to anyone going to NY.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank I8895EHmariam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn O, General Manager at Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for leaving a 5 star review for our hotel and for taking the time to give your feedback. We are delighted that you met with our helpful and experienced staff. So are so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and that our rooms met your expectations.
We truly hope that you come back and visit our hotel in the future.

Ramona Maharaj
Rooms Division Manager
Best Western Bowery Hanbee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews