We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to call home”
Review of Greenwich Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Greenwich Hotel
Ranked #96 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to call home”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

It is really a fine hotel! It is a unique experience. Even a New Yorker could be impressed by the celebrity sightings but I am more impressed with the discretion of the hotel. Service was great, room was great. Can't wait to go back. Only note that the spa has a cancelation policy - so don't book it unless you are serious!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GracieStonewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    54
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
61
265
42
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

What a nice hotel. Great attention has been put into the decorating of this hotel and to the overall feel. We felt as though we were in Europe. The room was very nice and was very clean. I sat on the bed covers and walked around the room barefoot, something I am often reluctant to do in a hotel. I loved the shower. Our room faced the courtyard and was very quiet. Breakfast was wonderful. We ate in the courtyard. The staff was very courteous. I was definitely return to the Greenwich Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenPNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I cannot fault this property. The hotel is an exquisite luxury boutique and my personal preferred style- elegant but a mix of rustic European with stunning hardwood floors/beamed ceilings, colorful furnishings. Tribeca is also one of the best areas of NYC- cobblestone streets, great restaurants and shopping downtown. Laconda Verde is also one of my favorite restaurants in the city. If you can afford to stay here, do it! You will have a wonderful time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clutchbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
148 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We recently stayed here with friends for a special birthday celebration and had an amazing time. Usually we stay in midtown and this was our fist time staying in Tribeca but we will definitely be back. Friendly service, good food, great ambience, and while costly, we felt like it was excellent value. We are very much looking forward to going back this fall!

Room Tip: Courtyard room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTTraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

And eat all my meals at Locanda Verde. Staff is extremely helpful (boxed up and sent a package for me) and warm. The room was beautiful, with lots of books and light and an excellent bed/sheets and pillows. The room is better than it looks on the website. Good bathroom and toiletries. And lots of candy on all surfaces. Not sure about that one. Good location not far from shopping or wandering around in Tribeca, Soho, Greenwich Village. Subway stop not far. The spa is beautiful. In addition to my favorite restaurant there are good cocktails, and there is a private "drawing room" and patio in which to relax or order your meals from Locanda Verde. Very quiet. No hallway noise, and even if there was, there is a second door to shut off the hallway. The windows shut out all street noise. This is my new hotel standard.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsmaxernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
Lowell Hotel
Lowell Hotel
#239 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#4 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#65 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#56 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York
Four Seasons Hotel New York
#278 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Upper East Side
The Carlyle, A Rosewood Hotel
The Carlyle, A Rosewood Hotel
#230 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwich Hotel

Property: Greenwich Hotel
Address: 377 Greenwich St, New York City, NY 10013-2338
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#20 Spa Hotel in New York City
#57 Family Hotel in New York City
#78 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#122 Business Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 44,197 - ₹ 59,167
Hotel Class:5 star — Greenwich Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Booking.com so you can book your Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwich Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing