We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #285 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Queens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend Fun”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Great Experience! The hotel staff was attentive and willing to help with any and all needs. I wanted to check in before my event (2:00 PM) and called in to see if early check-in was available. They were able to accommodate me and had my room ready by 1:00 PM (regular check-in is at 3:00 PM). The room was a bit smaller than I expected (it is Manhattan after all), but everything was neat and clean. The bathroom was stocked with all the essentials so I didn't really need to pack all this stuff. The hotel is conveniently located, with easy access to all parts of Manhattan. Overall, this was a great place to stay and I would definitely stay again in my next trip to NYC!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 904Daniel_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham-Chelsea, Front Office Manager at Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Wyndham Garden Chelsea Hotel. We are glad we were able to accommodate your early arrival. Our friendly staff are looking forward to welcoming you back to Manhattan very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    790
    814
    352
    98
    62
See reviews for
380
562
179
614
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Pleasant and helpful staff. Associated restaurant is very expensive but had excellent service. Manhattan is very expensive, so I cannot fairly judge this hotels pricing other than to note that it is less expensive than other hotels in the area we checked.

Clean, with pleasant cleaning staff and management.

Two pieces of exercise equipment in the basement but you are unlikely to use it as this is close to tourist attractions.

Referred by staff to Eataly, an unusual Italian warehouse size with multiple restaurants and grocery stores in the same street that is excellent, and has food and deserts to carry out.

Whole Foods grocery store is walking distance away.

One negative is that the sound of doors opening and closing and voices in the hallway can be hear from within the small room, but that is to be expected in most hotels in this price range. You should be out of your room seeing the sites of NY, and not worried about sleeping late.

Room Tip: Higher up rooms are said to have less road noise as NY is a noisy place. Location in Chelsea is much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cantchoosescreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham-Chelsea, Front Office Manager at Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you so much for your review of the Wyndham Garden Chelsea Hotel. We are so pleased that your overall stay was enjoyable. We are happy to hear that you were able to access all of the great locations our city has to offer from our convenient location. We look forward to having the chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Paul
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Nice Hotel. Clean. I would return to this hotel.

Work desk is really small for business travelers wanting to work in the room.

Bed linens are nice but the bath towels are very thin and scratchy.

Front desk staff is pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham-Chelsea, Front Office Manager at Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for choosing us to stay with us while in town for business. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of upgrading our bath towels. We do appreciate your feedback and will share your kind comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

What a great home base for our NYC escape. Stock up at Batali and co's Eatily across the street, and have a picnic in Madison Square at the end of the block. Finish with something yummy at the Shake Shack in Madison Square. Head down Broadway a few blocks to Union Square and the Greenmarket. West village is a nice, reasonable walk away. Times square as well. Subway is at the corner and can put you anywhere you want to be. For those not familiar with NY, what is so nice about this area is that you are in a place where people actually live and has the neighborhood amenities you'd expect. Yet, at the same time, it's all around the places where tourists want to be. I'd stay here over a huge Times Square hotel anytime.

The prices at this hotel were very, very good for when we stayed. It's not fancy, but it does have all the basics. The front staff did go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Leaving bags at the hotel for our day of departure was easy. Wifi worked, and there is also a terminal in the small lobby. Parking next door is not a bargain, but at $40 per day on par with the rest of NYC - validation was easy.

We would definitely consider staying here again... as should you.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4togomassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham-Chelsea, Front Office Manager at Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel. We appreciate your recommendation and mention of all the markets and shops in our area. Our staff is always willing and able to serve all our guests. We are happy your experience with us was a success and look forward to your visits in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Nothing bad to say about this hotel. 15 min. walk from Times Square and at a great price (compared to other hotels in the area), this hotel was exactly what we wanted for a short stay. Nothing fancy, but it wasn't what we were looking for. Thank you to Aaron for the great service and his sense of humor!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredericPierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham-Chelsea, Front Office Manager at Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Thank you for your review of the Wyndham Garden Chelsea Hotel. We are glad you had a great stay with us. We have shared your kind comments with Aaron as he was delighted to be at your service. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future reservations at 212-243-0800.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Flatiron District
Hotel Henri
Hotel Henri
#408 of 468 in New York City
11 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#158 of 468 in New York City
1,847 reviews
Flatiron Hotel
#337 of 468 in New York City
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flatiron District
Heritage Hotel New York City
Heritage Hotel New York City
#358 of 468 in New York City
746 reviews
Manhattan
The Marcel at Gramercy
The Marcel at Gramercy
#160 of 468 in New York City
2,960 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#83 of 468 in New York City
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel

Property: Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel
Address: 37 W 24th St, New York City, NY 10010-3208 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Flatiron District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 Business Hotel in New York City
#134 Family Hotel in New York City
#162 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,735 - ₹ 29,866
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi. Wyndham Garden Chelsea is located in Chelsea/Flatiron District. Chelsea is filled with chic art galleries, bars & clubs, world-famous restaurants, shopping and more. Guests are within walking distance to world-famous Manhattan attractions such as Madison Square Garden, Times Square, Macy's/Herald Square, Empire State Building, Union Square and NYU. The hotel is one block from New York City's subway system. The surrounding neighborhoods include Greenwich Village, Midtown and Gramercy.All rooms are smoke-free and include; MP3 & iPod connections, flat panel televisions, cordless phones, Wolfgang Puck in-room coffee and Herman Miler ergonomic desk chairs. Additionally, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing