We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Location a plus” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Ranked #190 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Location a plus”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Hotel was ok. Room wasn't ready when we got there, was told to wait 15 mins. 40 mins later (after I had heard the cleaners say a (the) room was ready 20 mins previous I had to ask them again if our room was ready. Sure enough it was the one the cleaner had told them was ready 20 mins prior!

Location was good, very close to times square.

Room had a full kitchen facility which is good for any long stays. Not good for me who is a lite sleeper so heard the fridge all night.

Hotel offers a free DVD facility, plus a drink/food section in the lobby for reasonable rates.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bradburne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Good day and thank you for taking the time out to rate us on Tripadvisor.com. We do apologize for the wait on your suite, but we are glad that you were able to enjoy our mini store and complementary DVDs. Hope that you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    737
    162
    31
    36
See reviews for
245
860
147
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

This hotel was perfect for our 2 week stay in New York City. The staff were very pleasant, always greeting us as we walked in and out for the day. The location was great! Only a few minutes’ walk from Times Square, The Subway and great places to eat. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and nice. I believe they had just renovated the rooms not long before our stay. There was no issue with noise from outside, we couldn’t even hear construction going on across the road at the time of our stay. Another good thing about this hotel is that the longer you stay the less you pay for the room per night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlyssaGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Greetings from Times Square! Thank you for writing us on tripadvisor.com. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased to hear you enjoy our location and all of the local attractions around us. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Rooms here are spacious for New York. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and happy to accommodate any request.

The location is fantastic and just a quick walk to Times square and Broadway. There is a subway station close by as well. Overall a nice comfortable stay for my wife and I.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickP1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Good day and thank you for writing us on tripadvisor about your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and our staff was able to accommodate all of your requests. We hope to see you and your wife return to our property soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

In early June we spent a week at Candlewood Suites while attending BEA. We spent a week in 2011, and enjoyed our stay . Very nice hotel, loved having full size refrigerator and the microwave. The room is small and our room only had a double bed. -:( but will stay there again because of cost and closeness to Javits Center. Great helpful staff!

Room Tip: Room is small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxx0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Hello and greetings from the Big Apple! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on tripadvisor.com. It is our pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our in room amenities. We are glad to hear you would like to stay with us again and we hope to see you soon! Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed here for 1 week. This relatively new hotel is located within walking distance of Times Square, Broadway, the subway & bus station. The staff are helpful and friendly, nothing is a bother. The rooms are clean and very comfortable with a well equipped kitchenette, and everything works.
Although the street looks a little shabby we felt quite safe walking to the nearby restaurants.
If self catering, there is an excellent supermarket a couple of blocks away. (approx 7 mins walk). Short term parking is available in the street for luggage drop off and an airport transfer bus, "Go Airlink" can be recommended. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: There are only 6 rooms per floor and if staying for any length of time ..03 or 04 are slightly large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronden2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Hello and thank you for writing us on tripadvisor.com. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to provide you with everything you needed during your time with us. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our hotel ammenities and all our local restaurants and attractions. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#136 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,191 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#253 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#225 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel
Distrikt Hotel
#54 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,602 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square
Holiday Inn New York City - Time...
#184 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square

Property: Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Address: 339 W. 39th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 Family Hotel in New York City
#122 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#170 Business Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,528 - ₹ 33,450
Hotel Class:3 star — Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the 'Crossroads of America', the new, all suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to 'the Big Apple' for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center,Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace, free high-speed,wireless Internet access and we are pet friendly. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers deluxe amenities including a DVD lending library and a free 24-hour Fitness Center. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing