We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Ranked #234 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at Candlewood suites over Easter. Our experience of the suites was extremely positive. We arrived early and were told that our luggage could be stored securely for us until we could check in. Every member of staff that we met around the hotel during our stay (reception staff, housekeeping , maintenance staff, bellboys etc) were extremely helpful, polite and professional. The room was spotless and the bed was probably one of the most comfortable I have slept in at a hotel. The suites are in a great location, only a five minute brisk walk to Times Square. When it was time to leave the bellboy said that he could order us a car back to the airport which would cost the same as the yellow taxi ride we had taken into the city. I was pleasantly surprised when we walked out of the hotel to find a stretch limousine waiting for us! It topped off a fantastic stay at Candlewood suites. If we ever go back to New York we will definately stay there again and will be recommending to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

It was our pleasure to have delighted you with our service. Thank you for choosing to our hotel, as we know your choices in New York City are many. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell others around the globe about your experiences with us. Good news travels fast and we are sure that your words will echo loudly with many future travelers. For this and your business, we thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,002 - 1,006 of 1,885 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed here after a disappointing stay at the upmarket James in Chicago ( see review )
What a contrast
The place is cheap and cheerful.Every member of staff were friendly,helpful professional and excellentCandlewood .Suites is ideally situated Do not be concerned about the run down appearance of the locality
Room was a good size,excellent bed Could not fault anything on our stay.The Candlewood should be proud of its staff
I would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whiteroseYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review here on Tripadvisor. The Staff at the Candlewood Suites Times Square are pleased and grateful for your praise. We appreciate your business and it was our pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Until then Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I visited New York City this Easter, staying at the Candlewood Suites and I have already recommended it to my friends and family! We were welcomed with great customer service, our room was very clean (and I'm really fussy about this!), the bathroom and kitchenette were spotless too. Nice clean comfy bed, an extra pillow was sent up within 5 minutes of us requesting one. Facilities include cable tv, free wifi (great for twitter addicts like us), gym, laundromat, shop for snacks, nice lobby area. We knew in advance that housekeeping isnt provided everyday and that suited us fine. The staff really couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Great location in the theatre district and close to subways, great restaurants (we enjoyed the Mercator over the road), Broadway shows, shopping. Thanks to Monica and everyone for making our stay perfect. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dizzycurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for reviewing it after the fact. We are grateful for your feedback and your business. Thank you for such a thorough review of our hotel and offerings, and Monica will be glad to know she made your stay. Happy Travels to you, until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We found this hotel to be very clean and adequately furnished. The staff were friendly and helpful. They helped with any problems or questions. We requested a quiet room on a lower floor and this was granted. This hotel is located close to Times Square and the underground. It is fairly close to other main attractions too. There is hot coffee for all in main reception and cookies early evening which are free. You can use the pcs in reception for anything and there is a facility for booking attractions tickets. We found the room sizes to be sufficient for our needs and used the kitchen area everyday. Would definately recommend as it helped make our holiday thoroughly enjoyable

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Essexbirds25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Good Day to you and thanks for your review. We are glad you decided to stay with us and proud that we have managed to leave a good impression on you. You know how to find us if ever your in town again, and we'll keep some cookies waiting for you as well. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at Candlewood Suites for seven night, returning home to the UK only yesterday. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was exactly as described and expected; it was clean, tidy and comfortable. Although the kitchenette was not used, except for the coffee maker, it was well equipped.

The next time we come back to New York we will certainly consider staying here again. Well priced accommodation and well placed for Times Square and all the other attractions.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Gra_Parker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

We offer our most hearty greetings to you and yours. Thanks for taking a moment to write us a review on Tripadvisor.com. We are glad to have served a happy traveler such as yourself, and hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Thanks again and happy travels to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#290 of 469 in New York City
2,184 reviews
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#154 of 469 in New York City
5,756 reviews
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#302 of 469 in New York City
4,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#245 of 469 in New York City
2,476 reviews
Midtown
Pod 39 Hotel
Pod 39 Hotel
#200 of 469 in New York City
3,433 reviews
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#260 of 469 in New York City
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square

Address: 339 W. 39th Street, New York City, NY 10018-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in New York City
#119 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#165 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 8,524 - ₹ 26,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the 'Crossroads of America', the newly renovated, all suites Candlewood Suites hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to 'the Big Apple' for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace, free high-speed,wireless Internet access and we are pet friendly. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers deluxe amenities including a DVD lending library and a free 24-hour Fitness Center. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing