We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Asheville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Close to Asheville”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on our way to Asheville. Hotel appears to be older and dated; however, they have done a good job of keeping the rooms clean. The beds were very comfortable!
I agree with the previous comments that parking is unusual. If you park in the back lot, it is quite a walk to get to the front entrance. Also agree with previous comments that staff are friendly. We found this to be the case as well. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    74
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
58
53
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Crib was brought right up to the room... Kids enjoyed the pool, close to good food!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F150traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

There is very limited parking in front of the hotel. The majority of parking is in the back, but there is no access except the front door and one side door. It is very isolated and doesn't seem secure, although well lit. There is also some parking on one side but ironically it's not the side of the hotel with a door, so plan on walking all the way back to the front door. Don't even think about parallel parking in front, although there were other cars parked there. The desk clerk came out and told us that was his car and there was no parking there. I guess he didn't want his car broken into in the back. Rooms were the normal Holiday Inn Express. Shower water pressure was excellent.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EatWellAlways4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

There's a new updated feel to the place. We stayed there back in 2005 and it was kind of "old" feeling but now it's great again. We plan on staying there again in November(2011) for a weekend trip to the area. Very good breakfast by the way.

Room Tip: Book advance online and save some money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This motel looked like it may have been converted to a Holiday Inn. It wasn't as nice as others we have stayed in and we usually try to find a H. I. when we travel. The room was large enough and had a comfortable king-sized bed. The shower drain was a bit slow. We only had the cinnamon rolls and juice for breakfast so can't comment on the other food. We liked the fact it was all non-smoking.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suthengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
0.6 km away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#2 of 5 in Flat Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
2.7 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
13.7 km away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
5.5 km away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 111 Commercial Blvd, I-26 at Upward Road, Flat Rock, NC 28731-7747 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,098 - ₹ 13,364
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock Hotel Flat Rock
Holiday Inn Flat Rock
Flat Rock Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing