We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grandma's home”
other travellers have booked this property
'Welcome, come on in!'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Welcome, come on in!'
Side View of Front Porch 'Y'all come back now, ya hear?'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
'Welcome, come on in!'
Side View of Front Porch
'Y'all come back now, ya hear?'
Crossing over the threshold to a perfect vacation!
Open dining and kitchen area
Comfy chairs to sit in and relax awhile!!
Dining area looking into master bedroom
Side view view master bedroom
Another view of master bedroom
Second bedroom
Quiet/game/puzzle room
Master bath
Master bath; urinal behind partition!!
Half bath off quiet room
Beach Barn on Harkers Island
Aerial view of the Hook
Cape Lookout Lighthouse
Core Sound, Cape Lookout Lighthouse, Atlsntic Ocean
Public Beach Access on Harkers Island
Harkers Island's pretty little beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Harkers Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RealtorMo...
1 review
“Grandma's home”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This cottage felt exactly like "Grandma's home." Rocking chairs, books, old cassettes and movies are all a part of what made this vacation feel like hanging at Grandmas. A cozy getaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you so much!! We love for folks to feel lije they've been at "Grandma's"! And we thoroughly hope you all will visit again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Homey Rental Relaxing Vacation”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thank you Mille and Robert for your attention and welcoming!
Our 4, 5, and 6 year old kept exclaimung, "We're at grandma and grandpa's!" Two shared the twin and the other slept on the pull out.
The kitchen is fully equipped with every utensil you could wish for in cooking meals.
The bathrooms and laundry room are fully equipped with soaps, detergents, shampoos, towels, etc.
There is quite a collection of books. You have board games and card games and dvds to chose from. The front porch and back patio had a lovely breeze!
About 1 mile down the road was the Cape lookout ferry to the lighthouse and shackleford banks. 18 miles, about 30 minutes, was the lovely town of beaufort where we spent one day. About 45 minutes away was Pine Knolls Aquarium and beach where we spent another day.
We definitely enjoyed our stay and the location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you so much! We try to make everyone's visit welcoming, comfortable and happy! Please come back when you can!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hshumate
Chilhowie, Virginia
1 review
“Wonderful, peaceful vacation!”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family just retuned from staying a week at the Beach Barn on Harkers Island! We had a very enjoyable, peaceful vacation!!! As always, I packed the entire house and took it with us. Much to my surprise, I didn't need any of it! Fully stocked kitchen, towels, sheets, trash bags, etc was there waiting on us! I will know next time!!! If you need a break from reality, this is it!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing