We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
10
7
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
7
1
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Jean was extremely helpful and accommodating. My husband flew in as a surprise to me, and Jean immediately welcomed him and changed my reservation for two. We had a very clean, quiet room. We had access to a kitchen and living room area that was private and clean. We shared a bathroom with one man, and it was kept very clean by staff. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to our family. Best deal in town and so grateful we met Jean. Very close to restaurants, bank, etc. even in 10 degree weather, we walked everywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11111saras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Not a lot of choices in Kotzebue - and they're usually quite expensive. Bibber's was fairly priced and provided a breakfast as well. Owner was very pleasant and engaging which made us feel welcome. Centrally located - not too far to walk - even from the airport or around town. Rooms were very basic - but warm, decent internet and good tv.......Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AKTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Bibbers is cosy and warm and a great place to stay. It's like home from home, especially after 21 days in the wilderness. It's really central too, in walking distance to stores, Parks HQ and airport and by far the best value in town.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

This was my first time staying at Bibbers and it was such a great experience. We were in town for a training and the prices at the nearby hotel were astronomical! Neither of us have been here and we were pleasantly surprised. The "house" we stayed in was very clean as was the communal bathroom. The kitchen was stocked with whatever we needed for breakfast and a fridge for us to keep our food. The owner Jean was very kind and welcoming, and quite protective of her establishment which I loved about her. The rates were very reasonable, and it is centrally located to the restaurants, museum, right next door to the bank, AND had free wifi access! It felt like a home away from home. Would recommend this place to anyone coming to Kotzebue!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank Anwong12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Clean rooms, common bathrooms (w/bath & shower), reasonable rates, friendly owner, cable television, and centrally located to airport, restaurants, museum, bank, and gift shop. There is also a common kitchen area with breakfast items available and fridge to keep anything you buy or bring cold.

Room Tip: This is a small remote Alaska village. It is an austere but interesting little town.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usamedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews