We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
26
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesnational seashorecape codlast minutearmandlisarentamenities
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Very special spot with great ocean view.Surf side cottages have a long history of excellent service and a better location on the National Seashore is hard to find in a summer rental. My family has stayed atthis house many times,it is just wonderful to fall asleep to the music of the ocean

Stayed: August 2016
Thank N2128VDbarbarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We spent 3 nights at one of the Surf Side cottages. It was 440 Nellie Rd. which was located snugly in the dunes at the end of a dead end road overlooking the ocean. No better location in my book! Imagine watching a pod of whales feeding right out in front! I could watch them through the wall of large windows from a comfy chair inside the cottage while sipping my morning tea. You could see them with the naked eye but binoculars gave a fantastic view. We spotted them all 4 days we were there.
The cottage is an oasis of privacy and quiet, at least in late Oct. It is convenient to Rt. 6 but off the beaten path. Below the dunes stretch miles of sandy beach. In a relatively short time we drove to hike at the Wellfleet Audubon Refuge, Nauset Marsh, Montomy Point in Chatham and down to P'Town and the Province lands.
There was a lovely new deck on 2 sides of the cottage with comfortable seating, picnic table, umbrella and clothes line. Everything we needed was provided although to save a bit we brought our own sheets and towels. The cottage was clean and management was cheerful and helpful. They quickly attended to a problem with the heat and offered any assistance we might need.
I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone who wants a peaceful get-away in a prime location.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beavisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the beautiful Solymar cottage with our sister and brother in law and our dog. The house was clean and well appointed including laundry in the basement. Two decks afford sun and shade- and a big view of the ocean. We watched the sun and moon rise, saw meteors and cooked every meal. The kitchen has everything we needed. I was truly sad to leave. Beach is close, too. Armand is very nice all the time which really makes a big difference to me. Thank you, Armand!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bjlaskdrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Lovely stay- just what the doctor ordered! Units are quaint, clean and very well managed. Location can't be beat. Looking forward to our next stay already. Enjoy the walk to the beach and the french bakery down the road- bikes are great to enjoy Cape Cod rail trail.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sktrvlgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I came to Cape Cod for a workshop at the Cape Cod Institute. We had reserved a room at a recommended B & B and stayed there for a few nights - but our room was SO small and cramped that we just couldn't stay. One of our fellow participants suggested Surf Side Cottages where she was staying, we immediately called and were able to reserve the last cottage they had available. We were sent to Black Fish Creek Cottage and it is heavenly. It's further from the beach from their other cottages (we have to drive) but it is so beautifully equipped that we are ecstatic we came. For the same price we paid at the B & B in the tiniest room known to man, we now have 2 bedrooms, a bath, full kitchen, living room and patio with chairs and grill. The cottage is nestled in the woods and there is only one other cottage close by. It is private, peaceful and relaxing. Peter was the person who greeted us - so friendly, helpful and willing to go the extra mile. Technically, for this cottage, it is your responsibility to bring bedding and towels but because we were so last minute, they gladly provided them - no extra charge! We had a question about the Wi-Fi and Peter drove over personally to take care of it. He's very knowledgeable about the area and offered great suggestions. We are so pleased with our cottage and highly recommend Black Fish Creek Cottage.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TaffieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews