We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Away If You Can”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay Away If You Can”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

The Even'Tide says it has been the #1 motel on the Outer Cape for the past 14 years. If true, then the others must truly be gruesome. This place has some serious deferred maintenance, and some basic safety issues in the motel room bathroom we rented for a week. The office help was kind and very knowledgable about the area, but even that would not make us return to this place. The bed was uncomfortable, the pillows useless and the room lay-out extremely inefficient. Plus, we visited after the "season" and paid a high fee; I had assumed there would be a modern room at the price we paid per night - wrong.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    48
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
73
72
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

The hotel had all the facilities you could want, but a renewal and sprucing up would do wonders. The rooms were a bit dark and humid. The location close to US Highway 6 was somewhat loud the first night, but then we got used to it. Our room was also the closest to the road, so we may have been an exception. The cottages would not have this problem.
It's probably a top choice for the area, based on what one could see from the exterior and grounds of the other hotels/motels.

Room Tip: Closer to thet reception = further from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badgertracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

We had a wonderful time, our room was nice and roomy, loved the big playground, the swings and my BBQed toasts! I will definitely recommend your hotel to my friends and especially those with children. What a great place for them. And wait 'til you see the indoor pool! And the bike trail on your doorstep. And the great walk to the beach through the forest. I have been going to Wellfleet for more than 40 years and love it as much from one time to the next. And you were part of it this year.

Room Tip: the A-shaped cabins at the back
See more room tips
Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lupell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Staying at the Even'tide Cottages might be the most reasonable and best way to have a complete Cape Cod vacation! We stayed in the funky Towhee A-frame cottage (we had booked the Tern, but it was a bit too small, even for the 2 of us - we like our space!). Location, location, location: you're literally steps away from the Cape Cod Rail Trail Bike Trail, and you can bike to Maguire's Landing beach (LeCount Hollow Road); you're also a short bike ride away from some fantastic eateries. Head right or left out of the property - there are great destinations, either way. Donna, the owner, is a sweetheart who will help you with whatever you need, and Lisa, who works the front desk a few days a week, is also an amazing resource. The pool is incredible, should it rain or if you want to do some laps or just relax after a bike ride or the ocean. Note: some of the A-frames have very narrow circular staircases inside - a good sobriety test, but not for those who don't like narrow circular staircases. In that case, confer with Donna for the best "fit" of availabilities, in either the other cottages or the efficiencies in the motel proper. The property is on Route 6, but set back. You'll feel like you're coming home when you turn off the trail by the sign that says Even'tide!

Room Tip: Check out the website for pictures of all the room options, and do talk with Donna about what you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerfromWinthrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Even'tide is a beautifully maintained circa 60's or 70's motel. Our room was basic, but clean and comfortable and it was great to be located right next to the bike trail and the National Seashore. The staff is helpful but never intrusive and it was nice having the indoor pool on a rainy day -- ping pong too! they don't offer any breakfast, just coffee after 8am, but with a room mini fridge one can always lay in minimal supplies.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luludibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
20.7 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
1.5 km away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.0 km away
Southfleet Motor Inn
Southfleet Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#3 of 9 in Eastham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
3.6 km away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
5.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages

Property: Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Address: 650 U.S. 6, South Wellfleet, Wellfleet, MA 02667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,206 - ₹ 14,415
Hotel Class:2 star — Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Even'tide Resort Motel and Cottages has been voted the "Best Motel on Outer Cape Cod" for 18 years. We are located adjacent to the 44,000 Cape Cod National Seashore property and 22 mile paved Rail Trail bike path. Our accommodations include motel rooms, suites, efficiencies with kitchens, and one to four bedroom cottages. Guests can enjoy the largest, indoor, motel pool on Cape Cod, free Wifi, kid's mini golf, shuffleboard, basketball, horseshoes, badminton, ping pong, billiards, exercise equipment, coin op laundry facilities, playground and barbecue area. Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Even`Tide Motel And Cottages Hotel Wellfleet
Even Tide Hotel Wellfleet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing