We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wellfleet Motel(Wellfleet)(Great Value!)
US$ 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 323
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midway Motel(Eastham)
US$ 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Shores Motor Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$ 178
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 602
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
5
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cove Woods the weekend that we were married on Cape Cod. We booked a room at the B&B so that we could have somewhere private and quiet to stay. It exceeded expectation. We had our own little unit on the back of the property. It was mostly separate from owners unit and the other guest unit. We had a nice big room, bathroom and closet (with a small mini fridge). The room also had a lovely private deck looking out on the back woods. We ate our breakfast out there every morning- such a nice way to start the day.

The owners were great, as well. They are friendly, but give you your space. The wife made such amazing breakfasts every morning using produce from her garden and other high quality ingredients. It seemed that she tried to stay as organic as possible. Breakfasts included french toast, parfaits, fresh fruit, toast topped with avocado and local cheese.

It was such a nice trip and we would return to Cove Woods in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We loved the unit on the back. Very quiet with a great outdoor space for relaxing.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

It's very comfortable, clean, attractive, serene, airy, and bright. We had a private deck and entrance (there were other guests, but we never saw them). We looked out onto a slightly wooded area, and it was very quiet, yet we were just 2 minutes away from Route 6, 5 minutes from the center of Wellfleet, and 10 minutes from the National Seashore and the Wellfleet Audubon sanctuary. We could easily get everywhere on the outer cape, including several of Cape Cod's best beaches. This was our first real visit to Wellfleet. We ware delighted to find the town friendly, not at all touristy, and with its share of attractions, including fabulous restaurants. We were delighted to find an inviting and contemporary place to stay. Breakfasts were quite ample (oatmeal, juice, fruit); we ate it all and kept getting more until we said Enough! It's a very eco-minded place, very clean, and the room was perfect for two people. The hosts like people (which is not to be counted on!), even at the end of the season (we were there in late September). The hosts are very welcoming, they are sensitive to whether you want help or can manage on your own, and they are very interesting and delightful people. We agree this is the best place we have ever found to stay. In short, we almost cried when we had to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlorenceMustric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

we loved the setting of this little b+b for a fall excusion to the cape for a r+r weekend. It's set in a lovely wooded setting, the owners are gracious and it's very quiet. it's easy to get to welfleet center and the harbor from there.

Unfortunately, we both found the bed extremely uncomfortable. they have two twin beds put together to make a king and we didn't sleep well either night. We are backpackers and campers so we don't have super high standards...but do expect the bed to be comfortable at the b+bs we pick.. The owners need to at least put a foam pad or egg crate over the mattresses. It's a shame because every thing else was just super about the place. However, because of our poor sleep, we probably won't be back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kokopele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

This bed and breakfast offers a private entrance to your room, which is quite large. Your hosts provide small lovely touches such as fresh flowers in different colored vases with an ever-changing natural, homemade breakfast delivered promptly to your door. Although listed as a continental style, we found the breakfasts to be quite filling. There was always an egg or bread dish with fresh fruit and juices. They even make their own yogurt. The woodsy setting is peaceful and we were located close enough to town, the beaches, restaurants, etc. I believe this is a good value and for two people, a very comfortable stay. i definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gutterhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

This bed and breakfast was absolutely wonderful for our two-night stay in August. Jaya and Geoff were excellent hosts, very friendly while giving us plenty of privacy.

The B&B only has two rooms and each has its own entrance and exit. Our room was incredibly comfortable and nicely decorated. Windows look out onto the peaceful woods and a small private deck. Additionally, the room was HUGE, larger than most studio apartments in Boston! We had lovely sleep in the large bed, relaxed on the futon, enjoyed the walk-in closet's refrigerator, and ate breakfast at the corner table. The bathroom is large and functional.

Breakfasts are delivered each morning to your door. We enjoyed fresh fruit, french toast, homemade breads, coffee, etc.

I peaked into the window of the other room on our way out (the other visitors had left) and it, also quite large, appeared to have separate areas for eating and sleeping.

Cove Woods is in a nice location, just off Route 6A and within a mile of the bay beaches and a short drive to the ocean (which we took both days). Finally, the value of the room ($160/night) was incredible!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liplipgabadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews