We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Very friendly staff”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Colleen Webb, the lady assisting us at breakfast went out of her way to be helpful and was very nice. You are fortuneate to have such an employee. The room was clean and nice. But the rate went from $69 last year to $89 this year. Other than that all was OK.
Will stay here again.
Judy and Charlie C

Room Tip: We really like the convience of being able to back up to our room on the first floor. We feel like w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Judy and Charlie, thank you for your review of our Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center! We love our return guests and want to make sure that you feel good about coming back to us for your lodging needs in Titusville, Florida. I am sorry that the rate was higher this year then it was last time you stayed with us. The rates change on a daily basis depending on how busy we are. If it is a race weekend at the Orlando Speedway, we probably have higher rates. If it is a quiet weekday, chances are the rates are nice and low. Hopefully we can provide you with a nice low rate next time you pass our way. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    228
    145
    62
    30
See reviews for
224
215
38
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lanexa, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Good location right off I-95. The two girls at the front desk was made me feel so welcome. Desiree went out of her way to find a good sports bar near the water. Rooms were clean and appeared to have been remodeled not too long ago. Plenty of selection with their free breakfast. Will not hesitate to return when I'm back in the area.

Room Tip: Not all of the first floor exterior rooms allow you to pull right up front to. Some rooms are elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center! We really appreciate that you took the time to tell others about our excellent service, rooms and breakfast. We try to provide value for your money. That is why we provide top notch hospitality and a breakfast to kick start your morning the right way; biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, waffles, sausage, pastries, eggs, and so much more. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This hotel was previously a Comfort Inn and is only a few minutes from the Space Center, which is what we wanted. Our room was on the 2nd floor and there is no elevator! They have open corridors and poor door seals that ensure that you hear the traffic on I95 all through the night; if that didn't keep you awake then the bikers leaving in the early hours certainly would wake you.

The bed was so so and not that comfortable and the room had an overpowering smell of fabric deodorizer; however that seemed to diminish after the AC unit was powered up.

The breakfast was nothing to get excited about; the same old waffles, biscuits and gravy, and other baked items - not a bit of good if you are gluten intolerant.

All that said, the price was right and we only needed the one night. I'd give it a miss next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
David, thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. Unfortunately, being next to the highway is both a blessing and a curse. We are easy to find and guests can get to many nearby restaurants in seconds flat. However, being near the highway does mean that there is some noise. We can't do anything about the traffic, but in the future, if you stay with us again, you can request a room further away from the highway. Likewise, you can request a first floor room if you are uncomfortable with stairs. Again, sorry that your stay wasn't ideal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Coming from Tampa, we were looking for a hotel room to stay over night so we could get up early the next morning and take our children (ages 11, 9 and 5) to Kennedy Space Center. We were not looking for anything fancy, just clean, safe and reasonably priced. The building is older, but very nice. The room was extremely clean, nicely decorated and quite comfortable. Price was great. BUT, big problem!: After checking in we came up to the room to put our bags up. When my son turned on the TV it came on to channel 98. He immediately switched it to one of the network channels to watch a basketball game. We left shortly there after to get something to eat, and turned the TV off. When we returned to the room at about 11:00 pm my son immediately went and turned the TV back on to check the basketball scores. The TV popped back on to channel 98. This time there was HARD CORE PORN on the TV. My kids (again ages 5, 7, 11) got an eye full before I was able to jump in front of the TV and change the channel. My husband sent the kids into the bathroom and we turned the TV off then turned it back on again. Popped right back on to that channel 98! Called the front desk to see what was up and were told that the TV's in the rooms come on to the "rolling channel guide". When we told them that was not the case in our room and we were very disturbed by what our children saw, the lady at the front desk said she would come up to check it out. It is now after midnight and she has yet to come up. Our TV is still turning on to channel 98! This is a huge problem for me and unfortunately has over shadowed all of the pleasant points of the hotel. I am hoping I will be able to write an update saying there was some sort of acceptable explanation/resolution.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melaniekirk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Melanie and Kirk, we are sorry for the confusion. The channel which you encountered was HBO. Normally, the TVs automatically turn on to the Channel Guide. Unfortunately, Brighthouse, our cable provider, changed the channel listing such that the automatic channel showed HBO rather than the TV Guide. Our hotel does not provide any pornographic channels as we try to provide a family friendly atmosphere. I spoke to our hotel front desk staff and they said that they were able to speak with you at checkout, explaining this dilemma. We have also spoken to Brighthouse about the problems it creates when they change their channel order without notifying us. Our maintenance staff is working on reprogramming all TVs to automatically show the new TV Guide channel number. Again, I am sorry that you experienced this issue while staying at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donah1sm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Upon arriving at the property I had found the motel to be older but also noticed that the property was kept up very well. Checking in was very nice and easy. The front desk girl was super friendly. Once entering our room I was very pleased on how clean our room was. I have done housekeeping for two years in a Baymont and I did the routine housekeeping check. I did not find no dust on the headboards, picture frames, lamp shade, and etc.... The bathrooms were sparkling and the beds were made very well. The beds were a little hard but nothing to complain about. I was so impressed that I went out of my way and made sure front desk knew that my housekeeper did an awesome job. I would most definitely stay at this motel next time I take a cruise out of Port Canaveral.

Room Tip: Check for reviews on tripadvisory!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donah1sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Donah, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center! Our housekeepers are absolutely amazing and they keep our hotel ship shape. Although our hotel is older, we are constantly working to renovate and update our guest rooms and common areas. Thank you for noticing this and telling other TripAdvisor users. We hope that your cruise was wonderful and that if you ever choose to go on another, you will stop by and see us again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
32.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
31.7 km away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center

Property: Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Address: 3655 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Titusville
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,521 - ₹ 7,039
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located at the intersection of I-95 (exit 215) and highway 50. Our hotel is minutes to Kennedy Space Center and a convenient place to stay before a Port Canaveral Cruise. Space Coast Visitor Center in our lobby offers discount tickets to Space Center, airboat rides and other local activities. Free deluxe continental breakfast with hot Belgian waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, fruits, cereals, juices, coffee and tea. Free wireless internet throughout hotel and free USA Today and Wall Street Journal newspaper.We also offer a heated pool with water fall. Pets are permitted in designated rooms. We are also in close proximity to the Cape Canaveral National Seashore, Playalinda Beach and Astronaut Hall of Fame. Nearby towns in close proximity to our hotel include Rockledge, Bithlo (home of the fastest streetcar shootout), Christmas, Scottsmoor, Wedgefield and Mims. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Comfort Inn Titusville
Titusville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing