We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
157
271
216
97
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
271
216
97
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle house steak restaurant breakfast room space center kennedy space free breakfast would stay again yogurt port canaveral nice pool bed was comfortable merritt island space coast cocoa beach durango mcdonalds cruise
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

A bit naff to be honest. Firstly the the reception is poorly labelled and hard to find. The only welcome sign is 75 yards away above the closed Restaurant!

lots of loitering children and youths was uneasy. Probably guests but concerned about the potential for burglary. Always hanging around!

Thin adjoining room walls. So best to whisper.

Ha to have our keys reactivated

Good breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tourerBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Tourerbrighton,
Our apologies. We have been very busy with displaced families from the recent hurricane Irma. We have been asking the parents to keep a closer watch on their children and hopefully it will continue to improve. We hope the rest of your holiday went well and you will visit with us again the next time your in Titusville, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Woke up with roach in bed at 3 AM. As well as roaches on night stand. Was told at check out it was a regular occurrence when it rained. I would have preferred a response that it would be taken care of. but did not. Not a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank N6483BAedwardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

N6483BAedwardr,

My apologies, I do not know why our staff would ever say anything like that. It is not a regular occurrence. We should know better than to make you feel like your experience didn't matter. I will be using your review as a training tool so hopefully future guests do not share in this awful experience. As for your complaint we have contacted our pest control company to investigate and if necessary treat the room. We have a regular service and normally take pest control very seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Issue with house cleaning. Towels smelled sour, didn't clean room when requested, door lock didn't work properly, shower controller hard to work, this hotel is a large complex and some areas appear to house guests for long periods of time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Darryt,
My apologies that you did not enjoy your visit with us. I will be sharing your concerns with our Maintenance team and our Housekeeping staff so we can immediately correct the issues. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to do so. We hope that you will visit with us again so you can see the improvements we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We initially booked the Space Shuttle room at this hotel to surprise our kids and were extremely disappointed to find that the room has only one bed, therefore unusable for our family. The Space Shuttle bed was very old and dingy, and the entire room looked like it hadn't been touched in terms of updates since the 1980s. Also, having only one bed in a room geared for kids and families was just bizarre, not to mention it was way overpriced for what you got. The staff was very helpful in changing our reservation to a room with two beds. We ended up in a basic, updated, standard room that was a little overpriced but served our family's needs. The room did have an odor, as if it had once been a smoking room but was doused with air freshener to disguise the cigarette smell. The pool area is small and could use a little updating. The breakfast room was nice and the food met our expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

algauthor,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you were disappointed with the Space Shuttle room, but am pleased the staff was able to locate a more suitable room for your family.
With much appreciation,
Martha W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Rooms were musty, sketchy people out front. It looks like they have long term renters, along with overnighters. Durango's restaurant more than made up for the hotel rooms though. Would go to the restaurant again but would not stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthFloridaBeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

SouthFloridaBeaches,
We are pleased you enjoyed the privately owned Durango's restaurant. We only wish you would have enjoyed your hotel stay a bit more. Great news though, we are gearing up for a full renovation in the upcoming months so please don't count us out just yet. We hope that you will come back and visit us to see that you the guest has spoken and we are listening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews