We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome place to stay before a cruise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Titusville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Awesome place to stay before a cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

All the rooms there are as fascinating as they are nice; they are completely covered with artwork. The owners, Nate and Kim, had just bought the place, and their breakfast was amazing! German apple pancakes, a deep dish quiche, and fresh fruit the morning of our cruise. They views from the balcony are also incredible. We were the only guests for the night, so they kindly offered to let us park there during our cruise and drove us to the port themselves. They said they'll be setting up some formal "Cruise and Snooze" deals soon!

Room Tip: Pick one with a private door to the large second floor balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Owner at Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
We're glad you chose us as one of your stops on your trip! We hope to see you back soon.
Thanks for writing us such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    33
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
25
91
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We absolutely LOVED this B & B. It has great charm and amenities. We stayed in the Diamond room and it was wonderful. We will definitely return (hopefully sooner rather than later)!

Room Tip: Diamond room!!! You won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Owner at Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
We really enjoyed having your group & are happy you had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Living in the area, we've seen Casa Coquina for years and thought, "we should check out staying there"..... While having lunch at the fabulous Mexican/Cuban place across the street, my husband called, made a reservation and we had the nicest impromptu pre-anniversary get-away! Kim and Nate, couldn't have been more welcoming - even as we interrupted them as they worked to make the unique grounds even better! The eclectic collection of art, collectibles, kitsch, and antiques made exploring the spacious common areas, and delightfully unexpected touches found in our room (chocolates, a jetted tub) such FUN! The wonderfully shaded second-floor deck was pleasant in the afternoon and provided a lovely morning view of the river - we missed sunrise as the bed was just too comfortable! Oh, and BREAKFAST too!! Fresh, hot and flavorful - yummy! We're already planning a family gathering there this summer.

Room Tip: Diamond and Ruby open onto the deck, but all rooms have deck access through "the library"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank murexmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Owner at Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
We are very glad you stayed too! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We loved having you & enjoyed talking to you! Your flowers brightened up our gardens too :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at Casa Coquina for a romantic anniversary weekend and we couldn't have been happier with this awesome B&B! We stayed in the Diamond room that had a bedroom, sitting room, large bathroom, and access to the second floor deck with views of the Indian River. The couple, Kim and Nathaniel, who runs the Inn are young and eager to make this place unique.

We had a personalized card when we arrived to our room, little chocolates and bottles of water were waiting on the coffee table. A "happy hour" takes place every evening with drinks and snacks at no charge. We got a tour of the house and all of the rooms have different decor and unique characteristics. The grounds are nice too with two courtyards, a front gazebo, a back gazebo with hot tub inside, and a sitting patio.

Our first night there, we had dinner reservations and during the happy hour it started pouring. We realized that we did not bring an umbrella and Nathaniel lent us his for the evening. Breakfast was different our two mornings and had nice homemade touches.

There are so many fun things to look at and do around the house, there is no way to do all of them in a single day. And from talking to the innkeepers, there will be updates coming in the near future as well!

I highly recommend Casa Coquina del Mar for your next romantic weekend away, or for bringing your kids to the next rocket launch at Kennedy Space Center!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DmagnessDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Owner at Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
We really appreciate you writing a review & that you were happy with your stay. Hope you and your wife come & visit us again!

Thanks! Kimberly & Nathanael Myers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

A wonderful old B&B just off Route 1 in south Titusville. The deck overlooks the Indian River and the Kennedy Space Center just across. The B&B is filled with strange, interesting stuff. We stayed in Saphire "room", which is more of a suite, with two sleeping areas and a sitting area. Perfect to give my wife and I, and our son, some privacy.

The owners are new to the area, just bought it. They are young and very very nice, eager to please. Breakfast was an egg dish, cereal and fruit every day. Afternoons complimentary beer, wine and snacks are offered. Bottomless coffee and ice tea. All this for a very very reasonable price.

Beds were firm - I slept like a baby.

The only quibble I had was that the deck overlooked the Indian River, but between the river and the B&B was US 1 and a Mexican restaurant, somewhat marring the view. Also, other than the Mexican restaurant, it is not easy to walk to dinner. That aside, I highly recommend a visit!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Owner at Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! We loved having your family & hope you visit us again.

Thanks! Kimberly & Nathanael Myers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
5.4 km away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
5.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
25.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
30.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast

Property: Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4010 Coquina Ave, Titusville, FL 32780-6614
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Titusville
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,132 - ₹ 11,493
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful family owned Bed and Breakfast located in Florida's space coast. We offer 8 luxurious suites.Bountiful Breakfast selections, bottomless cookie jar, ice tea, ice water, coffees and teas always available, evening social hour with complimentary wine, beer and non alcoholic beverages plus appetizers. Membership at Kennedy Point Yacht Club for our guest's poo use. Walk to acclaimed Mexican/Cuban retaurant.Unspoiled view of the Indian River, close to Kennedy Space Center, Cape Canaveral Sea Shores, Port Canaveral and an easy drive to Orlando & Daytona attractions! 1 pet friendly suite, call for advance arrangements! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Coquina Hotel Titusville
Casa Coquina b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing