We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
Ranked #213 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 31 May 2012

and attitude towards service. From help at the front desk, on bus schedules to having the a/c adjusted. The staff at this hotel are just great. The rooms are nice and big. The pool and grounds are well maintained and spotless. Staff are working everywhere. Working for my comfort and security. Well worth it. Excellent value. Thank you for a great time. We are definitely going to be repeat customers!

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor - no complaints at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeekaPooPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 176 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

My trip to this hotel was solely for business. I stayed 4 nights. Time to check-in was at least 25 minutes of waiting in line. The A/C did not work in the room I was given - the hotel fixed this by adjusting a switch above the ceiling tile (most likely to save them money and keep guests from using it until they complain). Every day I'd come back from the office, my room keys would not work. The hotel suggested I demagnetized them by keeping them too close to my credit cards or cell phone (really?!). Next day was the same - this time they suggested I was swiping the cards too quickly. Third day was the same - this time I made sure to tell them I kept the cards away from all cell phones and credit cards - they suggested maybe it was the way they were programmed this time. On a lighter note, the remote control for the tv in the living area did not work and both tv's in the room also had problems with channel clarity.

The staff clearly lacks a knowledge to solve recurring issues and did not bother to compensate me for any issues within the room upon my departure. On a plus note, the hotel is located conveniently to the Scripps business center.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The location is close to many restaurants where we had our dinner after a long day of visiting the town. It also close to grocery stores like Trader Joe's (for stacking snack). We got the double queen bed with convenience huge bathroom. We also like the extra sink where one can utilized when the bathroom was being used. Internet connection was great and it was very helpful for our family because I can browsed the local attraction for our next day destination from the laptop, my husband watched the Fox news channel from his iPad, and my daughter played with her iPod, all at the same time. We were planning to go all day and just use the hotel for our base and the features of this hotel served that purpose justly. Therefore, for us this is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaitun101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed here for one night and were a bit worried that we would hear the freeway traffic. As soon as we were in our room (huge, clean and spacious, if a bit old) it was very quiet and we actually got a very good night's sleep. The location is good too, very close to shops, restaurants, easy to get in and out. Parking was crowded in the hotel lot, but we found a spot. Would recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asfiabrendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. The offer a full breakfast that was good every morning. Saves on eating out the entire time. The 2 bed suite was a good size. The beds are way too soft. Everything was great about this hotel. I would give it a higher rating but the staff was not helpful when I accidentally left a camera charger in room. Never got it back even after repeated calls.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
2.8 km away
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
#185 of 278 in San Diego
148 reviews
2.9 km away
Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa
Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa
#190 of 278 in San Diego
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar
43.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Diego Otay Mesa
9.6 km away
Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar

Address: 9880 Mira Mesa Blvd, San Diego, CA 92131-1025 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: ₹ 5,854 - ₹ 11,382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar is located right off of Interstate 15 in Central San Diego. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants, movies, shopping, and a short drive to San Diego's famous sights and attractions - SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo Safari Park, Balboa Park, Gaslamp Quarter, and San Diego beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites i-15 Miramar Hotel San Diego
Quality Inn San Diego
Quality Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing