We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,681)
Filter reviews
4,681 results
Traveller rating
2,695
1,146
453
207
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,695
1,146
453
207
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach mission beach belmont park rescued seals julie deeb tangier bar bay view studio roller coaster bay front sea world tennis courts sister hotel great resort lounge chairs sea lions small kitchen family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 4,681 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our High School reunion held at the. Bahia Hotel was a great success The Bahia Hotel was a perfect venue. It is in walking distance to Mission Beach, the area where most of our alumni,( native San Diegans), spent our summers during high school. The Bahia Belle Sunset cruise around the bay was a perfect beginning for the evening. The Mission Bay Ballroom was beautiful, the food and service was very good. The Bahia event staff was so accommodating and helpful, especially Kelsey,the catering manager, and Julie,the convention manager. They really seemed to take a personal interest in helping me, and my committee, make this reunion such a memorable event.. I wiould advise anyone planning a reunion to check out the Bahia Hotel.

Room Tip: Lots of rooms with nice views
Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Eileen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review, Eileen! We are so happy to hear that our Catering and Convention Services teams helped make your reunion memorable. From the seal pond to bayside boat cruises, the Bahia offers everything to make your beach getaway dream a reality. Once again we thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is beyond measure. Staff, comfort, facilities, food, outstanding. I particularly liked the very clean water in the pool and refreshing fragrance. Staff are uniformed and professional. I had lunch at restaurant and I met two staffs “Dani , and Huy Tran “. They so friendly and so polite. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank jobsearchforteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review! At the Bahia Resort Hotel, we strive for excellent customer service, so we are happy to hear that your expectations have been exceeded by our staff. The Bahia is truly a gem to the area. Our prime location allows you to be close to all the major attractions, such as SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park. Once again, we appreciate you sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time to San Diego and what a great place to stay. Loved the overall style of the hotel - felt like I was in the 70s with the laid back feel of everywhere. It's quite a big resort so a lot of walking to do but the rooms are just as big and give you the Independence you might not get from standard hotels. The grounds where great and I'd definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank hannah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review, Hannah! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our 14-acre grounds, where you can find everything from a seal sanctuary to a thriving garden and duck pond. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Didn't stay at the hotel. Rented a beach cruiser for an hour. Nate helped me out. No problems. It's a good spot to start from because it's close to the beach. Or you can just bike along the bay. Nate will make it work for you.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan N, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our partners, Action Sport Rentals. We are thrilled that Nate was so helpful - we feel very lucky to work with such a great company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel staff were super friendly and helpful! The rooms could use some new carpet and some renovations. Great location on Mission Bay and right across the street from Belmont Park and the ocean. Easy walk to beach, restaurants and more!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan N, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Bahia. We are happy that our staff was so helpful and that you enjoyed our location. We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your guest room - we are always looking for ways to improve. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews