We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We wish we were back at the Sheraton Marina Hotel - the Marina Tower! Great 3 day stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina
Ranked #107 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We travel alot and have experienced many hotels....we loved our 3 day stay. The king size bed with the most luxurious linens must of been just one of the reasons I slept like a baby, not to mention how quiet the rooms are. We used our beautiful sunny balcony to enjoy evening wine and views of Marina. Enjoyed runs right out the door onto pathways - rented bikes from hotel too!!! The lobby is airy and had great views of harbor - excellent Starbucks in lobby and room. Even getting off the elevator was a treat - views from both directions and just so bright and airy. We had two nights booked at Omni hotel and are here now. Such a disappointment compared. Gaslamp area and Loudest room ever - even on 18th floor and Omni does not live up to it's reviews that describe a positive place - people should try the Sheraton for a good experience!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cjfs3bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,673 - 2,677 of 3,947 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip in March. Just my luck, they had rain and 40 mile per hour winds one day and some hail the next day! But the weather eventually got better.

The hotel is very close to the airport, and has a free shuttle. However, I don't recall ever hearing any airplanes fly over.

The room was very nice (I got upgraded to a junior suite), and it overlooked the marina. Every thing in the room worked fine.

It was also not too far of a walk to some restaurants, but you need a cab to get to the Gas Lamp quarter or to the ferry to go to Coronado.

The fitness center was very well equipped.

One nice feature: in the lobby, there are several free workstations, and there is a printer if you ever need to print out directions or reservation confirmations.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the marina, not too far from the elevator. Even with a lot of people at the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Hello,
My family had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The location was great, close to the zoo and La Jolla.
A huge thank you to Nicolas Osorio Casanova from the lost and found department who found and sent back my hair dryer.
My only complaint was the wireless, the code was annoying, it would not say logged into your devices, you had to reenter the code everytime you used your phone, ipad, mac, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I was at a convention and booked a room through my organization. I had a good rate and booked the lowest priced room. I also have special needs and asked to be near an elevator. My room was comfortable, a beautiful balcony with a view of the Coronado Bridge and the bay with sailboats. San Diego is quite a magical city to begin with. I went to sleep in a bed that felt like I was on a cloud, I seriously wanted to duplicate it at home! There were thousands of people at the hotel, but in my room it was absolutely quiet! I was so amazed. I have traveled around the world and slept in everything from 5 stars to pensions, this was like a home away from home.

Room Tip: Ask for a good view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venus45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We left our cell phone charger in the room, I called the hotel Lost and Found dept two days later and spoke to Nicolas, who was very courteous on the phone, identified the item right away without any further description from me, and promptly had the item shipped back to our house. Great lost and found efficiency and honest housekeeping staff.

Separately, however, I must point out that a young male employee who worked at the SPG Platinum and Gold check-in counter was rather less courteous, and did not have good grasp of how to treat loyal SPG Platinum guests, repeatedly failed to impress me with his attitude.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindowSeat_7A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
#114 of 286 in San Diego
2,876 reviews
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#77 of 286 in San Diego
5,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Downtown
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Address: 1380 Harbor Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92101-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in San Diego
#21 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#36 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#59 Business Hotel in San Diego
#71 Family Hotel in San Diego
#74 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: ₹ 12,115 - ₹ 26,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 1053
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Diego has established itself as a destination featuring world class spirit with genuine warmth. The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina offers an authentic San Diego experience. Iconic sunsets and a waterfront destination…it’s comfortably upscale without pretense. As an architectural cornerstone positioned at the point of entry into the city - by air or sea - the imposing facade of the hotel reflects an architectural design inspired by the region’s naval influence. In the mid 1800s, city leaders realized the potential of the San Diego Bay and, with the anticipation of the opening of the Panama Canal, the importance of improving the harbor for commerce. Significant modifications were needed to the Bay to accommodate large ships. As a result, Harbor and Shelter Island were developed, as well as much of the land beneath the San Diego International airport. Today’s San Diego has evolved into a place to meet and share inspiration. Overlooking the scenic San Diego Bay and a private marina, the hotel is a place where San Diego soul and contemporary style go hand and hand. A Bayside resort with urban accessibility, the hotel is a waterfront hub connecting you to the destination’s renowned attractions. Ideally located within easy reach, the historic Liberty Station, the waterfront districts of Point Loma, the energy of Little Italy and the Gaslamp Quarter offer convenient, lively dining and entertainment venues. Amongst exquisite lifestyle decor and a relaxing atmosphere, the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina reflects a perfect haven for the active lifestyle that is woven deep into the region’s DNA. There are waterside fire pits and three pools - each with a unique personality. But most importantly, the hotel is designed to make best use of San Diego’s average 72 degree year-round sunny weather. Sitting on the dock of the Bay, the hotel offers access to water sport rentals and sailing tours to provide an extraordinary perspective of San Diego. Along with the diversity that found home in San Diego, the intense energy that the destination acquired offers a remarkably unique experience. Naturally, this energy worked its way into the foundation of the hotel. From the moment of arrival, the hotel is designed to offer a scenic environment with unmatched flexibility and capability. The nautically inspired guest rooms and suites come with an elegant array of amenities and social enabling conveniences. Social travelers seeking something astonishing can choose one of the spacious and well equipped suites for a unique and luxurious home away from home. Reflecting the needs of the world’s social traveler, a great hotel is built with much more than awe-inspiring design. The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina enlists a warm, friendly and tenured staff that is connected to the urban energy of downtown San Diego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina
San Diego Sheraton Hotel Marina
Sheraton San Diego Hotel Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing