We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Town Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 190
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 226
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$ 255
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$ 188
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kings Inn San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 303
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 192
US$ 162
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,036)
Filter reviews
2,036 results
Traveller rating
1,172
672
139
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,172
672
139
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseconomy roompacific highwaytransit centerhard boiled eggsdvd playercontinental breakfastmake your own wafflessea worldtrolley stationheated poolfamily suitewaffle makerwithin walking distancegreat place to stayclean roomsnice breakfastqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,201 - 1,206 of 2,036 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have stayed here on a few occasions and have been consistently impressed with the overall setting and friendly staff. This motel offers a clean and fresh atmosphere and great value it is easily accesses by both car and rail I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMRB210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I took a 2 year hiatus from SD and was extremely pleased that instead of going down hill, the Old Town Inn remained the same great place. The breakfast area has moved, but other than that, visitors will notice nothing different.
Old Town Inn has gorgeous flowers around the entire property. It is on Pacific Highway, but the traffic noise is minimal. The breakfast is awesome! They have waffles, eggs, cereal, fruit, bagels, coffee...very expansive.
The only negative was that the bungalows had thin walls. I think if your neighbor was a night owl and you weren't it could be bad, but other than that, this place is great!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poseur247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGuySanDiego, Front Desk Agent at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review here on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your taking the time to let us know what we have to please you. It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us this year as much as you have in the years previous. Our company culture is to provide quality, affordability and great customer service to our guests. We do hope to continue serving you in the future!

Regards,

Rebecka | Front Desk Agent | Old Town Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I was very impressed with the hotels attention to detail and organization. Halls and rooms were very clean. The breakfast room was big for families and business travelers, and very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast itself was fun and there was a variety - waffles, fruit, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, etc. The hotel was completely full and still there was plenty of room in the breakfast room.
The one detail that I especially enjoyed in the room was the 5' long kitchenette. It was convient and spacious. The room charge was very reasonable for everything I received. I'm going back here when I need a place to stay again in San Diego.

Room Tip: I liked the ground floor room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGuySanDiego, Front Desk Agent at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and your kind comments about the Old Town Inn. We greatly appreciate that you pointed out all the amenities, the cleanliness of our rooms, and all the items we offer in our deluxe continental breakfast, which we are delighted that you enjoyed! Thank you again for the positive feedback of the Old Town Inn. Your comments are truly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mike M ~ Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

First of all I have loved san Diego since I was a kid, I live in las Vegas and now my fiancee and I go there often(especially with him being in navy) anyway in Dec. 2011 we went to san Diego for a football game and ended up going to old town 3
Days later, they have a little something for everyone, museums, great Resturants(with great service, shopping, and one of the most historical haunted houses(whaley house). We walked around for hours and we are thinking about going back this year.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbarbie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGuySanDiego, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear cbarbie76 - Thank you for writing the wonderful review of our property. It is always wonderful and helpful to see what pleases our guests so we may continue providing the service our guests expect. During football season we do tend to get busy but what’s great about staying with us around this time is that we are walking distance to public transportation; the Trolley-Green line will take you directly to Qualcomm-Stadium. We are centrally located, just a short walking distance to Old Town Historic Park. Hopefully during your next visit you will take advantage of our free and thoughtfully selected movie library found in our lobby. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward making your next stay a memorable one.

Sincerely,

Anna Flores
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

A great small hotel,very friendly and excellent value. All staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Good location as we did not have a car,near to trolly bus and Old Town and reception staff were happy to give us directions or order us a taxi. Good selection for breakfast and enjoyed having coffee and tea on tap in the reception area. Our room was very large and clean with comfortable beds. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank efqm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGuySanDiego, Front Desk Agent at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Were you my late night tea-goers that were here a few weeks back that came in for tea every night around 11pm? A lot of our guests that are traveling internationally find our proximity to the Old Town Transit Station to be very convenient. I think that for some of the more popular attractions like Sea World and the Gaslamp District, it is actually more convenient to take public transit than it is to drive. For people traveling here from other countries that are used to driving on the opposite side of the road, and unfamiliar with San Diego, I can imagine it might actually be a relief not to have to try and navigate our roads and highways. As you mentioned, we’re happy to call a taxi for any of our guests, or assist you in finding the best route via public transit to whatever your destination happens to be. Thank you again for your kind review!

Cecily ~ Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews