We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 432
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hyatt.com
US$ 454
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Expedia.com
US$ 564
US$ 415
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
PricelineUS$ 471
Hotels.comUS$ 415
ZenHotels.comUS$ 564
View all 22 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
307
117
91
72
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
307
117
91
72
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red marlin mission bay pool area family suite sea world beautiful resort fire pit ocean view clean rooms wonderful stay nice room love this hotel hot tub la jolla pools property tower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2021

I expected so much from this location not to mention all of the rave reviews given and the price!! It was all a sham. Nothing was as advertised. We were given our bayview room with a king size bed that shared a wall with the elevator. It sounded like construction going on next door every time an elevator went up and down. It felt like we were being unreasonable when asking for another room. The workout room only allowed 1 person at a time, forget what the CDC guidelines are. Apparently COVID is rampant at the Hyatt the way the staff acted like you had the plague if not wearing a mask. If you wanted a late night snack or drink, LOL good luck. No vending machines at all on the entire property and no convenience stores within a mile or two of the facility.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Lazychicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

having stayed at this resort several times in the past, we were disappointed this time. by and large, the staff was friendly and helpful, but really missed not having the hospitality suite we enjoyed in the past, and the spa was not open
staff should warn guest that their assigned room is next to the elevator shaft!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jimfrey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

The Hyatt staff is outstanding. They are efficient, welcoming and pleasant.
This is one of the few waterfront hotels and offers many amenities. For the most part, all amenities are up and running again. Beach lovers will enjoy the proximity to Mission Beach. There are rentals available for almost all water sports.

Enjoy!

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaralJ2494LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

Our family had a wonderful time here. Staff were great and the pools were nice and warm during the overcast days we had. I highly recommend breakfast at their restaurant, Red Marlin. We loved how the location was near Sea World, Old Town and not too far from both La Jolla and downtown San Diego.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank flea1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

We’ve stayed her more than 7 times and each time is always a great experience. Our room had a noise coming from above that we heard first entering, in the night, and next morning. The manager had sent an email asking about our checkin and room. I let her know the situation and she went to work to get us a new room. This made this visit a great one. Thank you!!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 358glend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews