We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Westin San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$ 263
US$ 213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$ 203
US$ 190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 266
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 248
US$ 213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 214
US$ 165
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 273
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Horton Grand Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 246
US$ 235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 218
US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,673)
Filter reviews
1,673 results
Traveller rating
813
541
211
73
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
813
541
211
73
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspf changsindoor poolla jollaevening receptionmall across the streetkoi pondmade to order breakfastfree happy hourparking garagecomplimentary breakfastthe sofa bedno elevatorthe breakfast areaper dayroom keybusiness centerbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 1,673 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Very conveniently located - there is a shopping center nearby, a PF Chang's and also an Avis counter located inside. Nice bar with an outdoor seating place. Good selection for a hot breakfast. Room is large but looks a little dated. Room cleanliness can be improved. Gym is basic but practical, heated pool is nice. Maybe a renovation will help to spruce it up to 5-stars, will consider to return.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeddyJeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANLJ, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego - La Jolla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear TeddyJeannie,

Lovely to hear that your recent stay was filled with convenience and overall great value. We continue to make fabulous enhancements most recently the public space (atrium), guest elevators, exterior of the building and roof, interior landscape, and this coming October guest suites.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cheers
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Great location and amenities for what we needed after a stay in San Diego and playing golf at Torrey Pines. The room was clean, large, and very well lit. If you are so inclined, there were 2 very large screen TVs. Breakfast was better than the average included breakfast. If in the area I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANLJ, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego - La Jolla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear Deb W,

Excellent to hear that your accommodations were perfectly presented and spacious, the TV's are rather nice being newly installed 49 inch LCD HD.

Looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back. I hope and trust Torrey Pines golf course was a fabulous experience and set the new course record.

Cheers
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This hotel was conviently locted to visit Old Town, the Waterfront and LaJolla. It met our expectations of the quality expected from an Embassy Suites. The Concierge was very helpful in getting us reservations not only for day trips but for top restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: top floors are best
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANLJ, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego - La Jolla, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear wb14cb,

Brilliant that our location was perfect for your recent stay and that our team jumped in and helped make your visit just that much easier and exciting.

Cheers and looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back.

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

My family and I were down visiting the San Diego area for Mother's Day weekend. We ended up staying at the Embassy suites La Jolla for the whole weekend. We ended up checking in late Friday evening which was no problem. The concierge was friendly and a little helpful. On arrival to our room we noticed our room was right in front of the elevators which isn't too bad, Preference wise for my family that is. We also noticed the complimentary snacks in the vending machine right in front of our room. My only recommendation is if you're going to advertise for an extra fee you get an upgrade, that the room be more distinctive of the word upgrade. In the advertisement before we book the room it's stated there was a conference table in the room as well as a higher level we would be booked on. We did receive the higher level however, we received a regular standard room. We did take part in the breakfast, as always Embassy suites comes through on the cooked to order deal. The Koi pond is a great attraction if you ever get a chance to view it. One of the evenings I did get a chance to go to the bar to order some food, The service I must say was really great. The bartenders customer service was amazing. We even had an opportunity to try the food and it was really good as well. My only complaint with this place is the parking situation. If you park in the garage, please be aware of the tight curves and tight parking spaces. This is really not a place for larger SUVs. Maybe at the time when they built this place they did not consider larger vehicles. Not only that there was no elevator for the garage. That could be an inconvenience if you are carrying your luggage from the third floor of the garage. Would I stay here again? I Sure would, it was a great time and the service was good.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ReshaRee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANLJ, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego - La Jolla, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear ReshaRee,

Fabulous to hear that your recent stay was great and delivered a four star experience, with your valuable commentary we will be afforded the opportunity to add the additional star next time around, thank you.

Delighted to hear that the team truly made the difference and please be assured that we are investigating our upgrade verbiage.

Cheers and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

travel all over the US this was one of the worst experience from check-in to our departure . we made the best of this experience don't think it could have been any worse. ex: during reception bartender was more interested in a customers internet problem and had several patrons wait for over 10 mins while she figure out what the issue was "Really"

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANLJ, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego - La Jolla, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Paul L,

I am terribly sorry and rather embarrassed that my colleagues delivered clearly an experience to forget, certainly not our want or intention. My fellow team mates in the Food and Beverage arena have all been informed of your experience and they too are rather embarrassed that they were the reason for this.

Although I don't think that I will have the pleasure or luxury of welcoming you back based on this but should you consider we promise that this is our lesson learned.

Thank you for your valuable review and allowing us to get just a little better by doing so.

Cheers
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews