We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,987)
Filter reviews
1,987 results
Traveller rating
1,747
148
47
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,747
148
47
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amaya restaurant adult pool relaxation pool chocolate covered oreos prado suite four seasons amazing property family pool tennis courts pool staff rooms are beautiful star resort turn down service room service southern california fitness center the san diego area
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 1,987 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Brought my parents here for an overnight staycation. The facilities, spa, staff, restaurants and amenities were outstanding! We stayed in a king suite with a connecting double room. In-room breakfast dining was great as was lunch in the Amaya restaurant. It was notable that our server remembered us from our previous stay! Concierge services arranged for our pickup from a dinner in La Jolla. Highly recommend a stay!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank randallm419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontGrandDelMar, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Grand Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thrilled you and your parents enjoyed your staycation with us at Fairmont Grand Del Mar and we appreciate the recommendation! We hope to welcome you back again soon for another R&R staycation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Fantastic staff, amazing venue, great food and beverage. Spacious room with good amenities. Pool and tennis very well maintained. Would definitely go back . A drive to downtown San Diego but worth it !

Stayed: November 2017
Thank PMH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontGrandDelMar, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Grand Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for the five star review! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This is an amazing property with breathtaking scenery. Had a beautiful suite - comfy just like being at home. Staff is exceptional! Food is tasty! They have 2 pools for for families and one for just adults. I visited the spa, LOVED IT.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontGrandDelMar, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Grand Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review and glad we could make you feel "at home" during your visit. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The hotel was not only beautiful, but the staff was over the top excellent. The food was excellent and the amenities were awesome. I would recommend the San Diego Fairmont to anyone that asked. Excellent experience!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank 891stewarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontGrandDelMar, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Grand Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your five star review and recommendation! We are thrilled you had an excellent experience during your recent visit and hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Pros:
- Excellent service: Very warm, professional and helpful staff. You definitely feel genuinely welcome there.
- Lovely, large rooms: The rooms are beautifully furnished and come with a well stocked bar (even have a Nespresso machine). Rooms have a balcony which was great for morning tea/coffee.
- Large, beautifully maintained grounds: Given the great weather it is very relaxing to walk/run the ample grounds.
- Charming lobby: Very cozy and have live music on the weekends.
Cons:
- The food: We have eaten at Amaya a few times. Though the wait staff is great, the food has been disappointing especially given the price. I would recommend going out to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amit-Nirati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontGrandDelMar, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Grand Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your detailed review of our property from your recent stay. We value your feedback and have shared your thoughts with our team at Amaya. We hope to welcome you back again for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews