We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
769
279
53
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
279
53
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk quiet area torrey pines great place to stay short drive business center easy access business trip hotel restaurant fitness center complimentary breakfast hgi lobby aly freeway ucsd legoland
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Aly greeted us after a very long day of driving - she is awesome! Friendly and helpful - ask for the local driving directions.
Our room was lovely - nice balcony and had everything we needed. We ate breakfast every morning and enjoyed the food and choice.
It is a bit of a drive from most tourist locations but it was very nice to come back to no traffic and quiet!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollysinclair39, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Hi Lisa,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are thrilled you were able to experience a relaxing and quiet visit after your long day of traveling - those can be rough! We will particularly let Aly know she is doing a great job, so thank you for providing useful feedback, from the lovely room to the food at Bistro 39 Restaurant and Lounge. We hope to see you the next time you visit San Diego!

Sincerely,
Molly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I stay at this hotel for business on occasion. The front desk staff is amazing (Aly R., especially) and do what they can to help with the stay. I truly feel like they truly care about their guests. The rooms are always clean. The beds are adjustable (Garden Sleep System). There are multiple outlets (both plugs and USB) for charging your electronics. The food at the Bistro is perfect for a business traveler. If you like to exercise outside, it is only a short walk away from Torrey Hills Park. You are a short drive from the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Historian1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollysinclair39, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Hi Historian1183,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us. We truly do care about our guests and appreciate you noticing the extra efforts we put out to make them feel welcome! We are elated to hear you enjoy our property during your business travels, from our full service restaurant and lounge Bistro 39, to the nearby attractions like Torrey Hills Park. From all of us, we hope to see you again the next time you visit San Diego!

Warmly,
Molly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The Hilton brand has never failed me. I've stayed at other Hilton Garden's but this location is very clean and welcoming. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and we enjoyed our stay. It's close to the freeway and is surrounded by commercial buildings, but a few minutes drive and you're near many shopping and dining options. The parking can get packed when you come back late in the night, but all in all it was a good experience. Also, best sleep I've had in a hotel in a while. They have adjustable bed firmness/softness!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank KrisCaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollysinclair39, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Hi KrisCaba,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. We are extremely pleased that you had an enjoyable experience at both our property and with the Hilton brand in general. From our friendly staff to our clean rooms and adjustable beds, it is excellent to hear you were satisfied with your visit! Additionally, we appreciate the feedback on the late night parking. We hope to see you the next time you are in town!

Warm regards,
Molly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Our family traveled to Del Mar to go to the San Diego zoo, Amanda and Aly made our stay at the Hilton great! Love the hotel! Great breakfast! We will definitely be back on our next trip here. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming! Very clean hotel!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kylie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollysinclair39, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Hi Kylie,

Thank you for leaving us a review on your recent family vacation! We are very pleased that our staff was able to give you such a warm welcome to our community of San Diego / Del Mar. Aly and Amanda will certainly be excited to hear your kind message. Furthermore, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed a great breakfast and all inclusive buffet service at Bistro 39 Restaurant and Lounge, as well as the clean rooms you mentioned. Looking forward to your next visit in San Diego!

Sincerely,
Molly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The Hilton Garden Inn is a Great Hotel. The service and Food was excellent, along with the reservation staff. Saturday night they had music and sitting outside on the patio was fabulous. The ocean view was great from our room.

Room Tip: Second floor had great views
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews