We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor Day Weekend - Super Awesome Time at the Hard Rock!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Ranked #35 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

comfortable, clean, affordable, awesome views from room, super awesome pool side roof top parties!!! excellent location in the heart of downtown san diego gas lamp quarter,
i came here specifically for a music event being hosted poolside on the rooftop, and it was a really awesome time! the crowd was all good vibes, and i notcied many of the people from the party were staying at the hotel, so from the hallways to the elevators to the lobby, i was blessed with many smiles and high fives and some hugs and kisses on the cheek from some really loving people that were all here for a house music party with great music being hosted by a great facility, the hard rock is a nice venue/facility for these kinds of parties! overall it was a super awesome weekend!

Room Tip: I was not there for a quiet place and a quiet time, I was there for Labor Day weekend to party on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Anthony - thanks for the perfect score and review! We know how to party over here in San Diego at the Hard Rock Hotel, and we're so glad you had fun with us. Come back when you're ready for more!

Kevin A.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 92 of 5,334 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

I'd definitely go back! We had a great time! Nice location. Everything was in walking distance. Friendly, helpful staff!!! The lounge/ bar downstairs played GREAT music!!! We were very happy that we chose to stay at the Hard Rock Hotel!!! We can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathygar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

We are so glad to hear you had a good stay with us here at the Hard Rock Hotel in San Diego! We have a great staff and fun atmosphere and we love that you loved it all! Come back for more fun and energy - we'll always have both!

Kevin A.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Pros:

Spacious and clean room. Nice comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Good location

Cons:

No complimentary bottled water. No kettle jug (was hoping to make my own cup of tea/coffee). No discount at the Hard Rock shop. Free internet quota at 10MB/day

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Billy, thanks so much for your review. Your feedback is so helpful in knowing what we're doing right, and where we can improve. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall, and we apologize for failing to meet some of your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity as we'd love to have you as our guest again!

Kevin A.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Location was excellent- right in the glasslamp district. Everything we did was within walking distance and we enjoyed the bar/lounge (207) located in the hotel lobby. The restaurants in the hotel also served very tasty meals, along with room service (portion sizes for room service were huge!). Our room was average sized (slightly on the small side) with a beautiful bathroom. We were on the 9th floor. The pool party was fun and conveniently located at the hotel.

Room service and concierge services (for additional towels and glasses) were very helpful. The toilet in our room was broken and once we called down it was fixed immediately.

Our only complaint was that we were constantly provided incorrect and conflicting information at the check in desk. We were initially told that we could purchase tickets for the pool party at the front desk at check-in. However, upon check-in the gentleman said this was incorrect and tickets would need to be purchased online only. The next day, we had an inquiry about the pool party, so we visited the front desk again and the gentleman helping us was very friendly and informed us we could purchase the tickets at the desk (which we did and were able to use a private entry for hotel guests, without waiting in line). Unfortunately no other check-in personnel were as friendly or helpful.

Room Tip: Our friends were placed in a handicap/wheelchair accessible room on the 9th floor, which provided th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spm12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave your rating! We're glad to see we didn't completely let you down, but we do apologize for the issues that prompted a lower rating than we're used to seeing. You are a valued customer, and everything we do is aimed at providing you with the best experience ever. We hope you'll be back for a better stay!

Kevin A.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Love the Hard Rock, however, these rooms are very noisy. I could here what the people next to us were talking about with my TV on. Door slamming and maids knocking were typical wake up sounds. Very contemporary and fun decors.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs and lots of extra money!! San Diego Gaslamp is really expensive now. Feels like La...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vvccoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for the review, vvccoach! It's great to know you enjoyed our staff and overall vibe of the hotel. We are so sorry you experienced some unpleasant volumes during your stay. In the future, please don't hesitate to let us know how we can make your stay more comfortable while you are here. We hope you will consider staying with us again!

Kevin A.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Omni San Diego Hotel
Omni San Diego Hotel
#18 of 278 in San Diego
4,458 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
#36 of 278 in San Diego
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Downtown
Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Downtown
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel San Diego? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Address: 207 5th Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101-6908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#16 Business Hotel in San Diego
#25 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#58 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: ₹ 12,488 - ₹ 31,675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel San Diego 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock San Diego Hotel Downtown is where VIP service meets urban-chic design with world-class dining and ultra-hip nightlife for an unforgettable experience that rocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock San Diego
San Diego Hard Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing