We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house, enjoyed our stay in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Bay Park Home with easy 2 car attached super clean garage with direct access to the house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Bay Park Home with easy 2 car attached super clean garage with direct access to the house.
Fantastic view deck off Living, Dining, Family and Master Bedroom.  Fire column, Gas Barbeque Panoramic ocean & bay water views.  Ever changing view of boats, sunsets and San Diego beauty.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Beautiful Bay Park Home with easy 2 car attached super clean garage with direct access to the house.
Fantastic view deck off Living, Dining, Family and Master Bedroom.  Fire column, Gas Barbeque
Panoramic ocean & bay water views.  Ever changing view of boats, sunsets and San Diego beauty.
Most of the kitchen brand new 2015.  Southern view from kitchen window over the city to Mexico isles
If you like to cook, you will love this Wolf stove top which heats precisely and wipes off easily!
Enjoy the meal while savoring jaw dropping massive water views from windows and mirrored walls.
Dining room and family room can easily accommodate up to 12 guests.
Huge couch can seat everyone while watching 55' smart TV (Netflix, Hula, Amazon) and Fireplace.
Relax. Decompress.  Lounge.  Fresh ocean/bay breeze air.  High above it all.
Open floor plan is excellent for entertaining with 55' new, smart TV's. Sports & Netflix.
Gas fireplace can be enjoyed from 2 sides.  Forced Air Gas Heater and AC throughout house.
Enjoy your favorite TV show/movie (DVD/Blu Ray too) from the plush bedroom sitting area.
Wake up to an amazing view from the master bedroom and step out to the view deck.
Huge Master bedroom with view, a brand new Cal King bed & brand new bedding and furniture.
Pull out new queen size sofa bed can accomodate 2 more in the master bedroom.
Cedar lined closet in the master, with iron and oversized ironing board, extra linens & blankets.
View from kitchen, dining room, family room, and master bedroom.
Master bath includes walk in shower, plush linens and hair dryer.
Stunning ocean and bay view from most rooms!
2nd bathroom has a tub, shower and brand new linens!
2nd Bedroom with queen size bed and new plush linens.
3rd bedroom with queen sized bed and brand new bedding.
Entry way (east facing)
Sit in the sunshine on the front view porch.
Serene outdoor living area to gather and relax, enjoy the view and barbecue.
The fire pit column flickering light below the view line helps creates memories
West facing view! Fire work show summer nights!  These explode over the shimmering water too.
Unbelievable sunsets over the ocean viewed from DR, FR, View Deck and Master Bedroom!
Enjoy all that San Diego has to offer!
Walking Distance - Rentals; Pontoon/Speed Boats, Bikes, Fun Cats, Wave Runners, Stand-up paddle bds!
Walking Distance - Rentals; Pontoon/Speed Boats, Bikes, Fun Cats, Wave Runners, Stand-up paddle bds!
Walking Distance - Rentals; Pontoon/Speed Boats, Bikes, Fun Cats, Wave Runners, Stand-up paddle bds!
Walking Distance - Rentals; Pontoon/Speed Boats, Bikes, Fun Cats, Wave Runners, Stand-up paddle bds!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Robm1234
St.Albans
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house, enjoyed our stay in every way”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 nights in August. The house is in a fantastic location and lives up to the other reviews/ description. All photo's are an accurate representation ( in fact the reality is better).
Everything was spotlessly clean and in perfect wording order.

We had booked the house to relax following 2 previous weeks of intense sight seeing / travelling and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owner Tim had been helpful and swift in answering any questions we had in the lead up to our stay and a generous welcome pack of goodies was there to greet us upon arrival.

The house was perfect and a pleasure to stay at.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NgocHuynh
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Most relaxing home away from home.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family and I had a wonderful time at Tim's place. We had six adults, two toddlers and a baby and there was plenty of room in the house. The view was extremely relaxing and beautiful! The location was great because it was a 10-15 minute-ride from downtown, beach, grocery story and shopping mall.

We left the East Coast at 6 a.m. and had a long day of traveling. Upon arrival at the house, there was fresh flowers, treats, a bottle of wine and relaxing jazz music. The ambiance blew us away because we felt so welcomed instantly. Tim even left popsicles in the freezer for the kids. Every time we needed anything, Tim provided his service quickly.

The house was very clean in every way from sheets, beds, to bathrooms. The deck was fabulous because of the view of the Bay. We grilled often and the kids enjoyed the fireworks at night from SeaWorld. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for everything, Tim. We had a wonderful vacation at your place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the Bay.
Liked least: No yard.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverZ S
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“San Diego Gem in Perfect Location”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Not only was this house centrally located, it was well maintained and located in a nice neighborhood. The photographs accurately depict the home. It was very spacious and well appointed. There were nice touches like fresh flowers and lemons as well as a welcome basket with wine and chocolates. We had no problems entering or feeling secure while we were there. The view is beautiful and peaceful and access to the beaches and interstate is very convenient. It is truly minutes from the main tourist destinations in San Diego. The owner was very thoughtful and thorough by sending a welcome packet ahead of time and easy instructions for entering. Internet access was great. We would return again and thank him for helping to make our trip enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location Location Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayners19...
1 review
“Outstanding SanDiego vacation rental”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

From the moment we walked in to the sounds of smooth jazz throughout until we sadly left for home, we had the perfect base to see and do all San Diego has to offer.

Very comfortable, great views, fabulous owner to deal with. We've rented vacation homes plenty of times before, this was far and away our best experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova1320
1 review
“This house was perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My family and I absolutely loved this home. My children kept asking me if we could buy it throughout our stay! Comfortable, beautiful, & affordable! Also the panoramic view with huge windows all along the back of the house and the fresh ocean breeze make this place the perfect vacation spot. We can't wait to come back next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 315
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing