We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
434
322
99
43
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
322
99
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small farmers market great location yogurt india street church bells little italy continental breakfast super shuttle walking distance an older building trolley station nice breakfast street parking uber ride would definitely stay here again stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

In town on business and enjoy staying in hotels that aren't chains. This really is a boutique hotel and fits that description perfectly. The front desk staff is top notch - really enjoyed all their help navigating a new city and getting around without a car. Plus they accepted a small shipment for me in advance of my stay which I appreciated.
My room was tiny AND was everything I needed as I wasn't looking to spend a whole bunch of time in my room (so much to see and do/so little time) - clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankf541, General Manager at Urban Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, I hope to see you again.

Nahum GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Vincente was great and very helpful getting us a room early then the regular check in time. He was really great and the hotel is definitely on point. My husband and I are definitely coming back. The hotel is in downtown San Diego and everything is walking distance.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zuri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We landed early in San Diego and we needed a early check in. Vicente whom was at the front desk really hook us up by checking us in early then checking at 3pm. Front desk and staff were really great. Rooms are to die for. Simple and exquisite! Highly recommend and of course we're coming back

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CristobalR145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This was a great reasonably priced hotel we stayed at for a weekend getaway. Awesome location in little Italy. The staff was super friendly and helpful! I would definitely come back to this hotel next time I’m in San Diego

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 395zachm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Urban Boutique Hotel offered great service in a great location downtown. Minutes away from great restaurants. Vincente checked us in and was extremely friendly. I would recommend this hotel and will be staying again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Davidson729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews