We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very authentic food”
Review of Casa Guadalajara

Casa Guadalajara
Ranked #161 of 5,554 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were glad we ate a bit early because this place was PACKED around dinner. We ate in the outdoor patio and we're glad we did because it was noisy inside. Very relaxing and peaceful outside. The enchilada trio was superb and was a large portion size. The meats were tasty, the refried beans were excellent and the rice was delicious. A band entertained guests for a while. Service was very good. This was our second visit and we're glad we returned. We'll come back again if we're in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant was across the street from our hotel. The food was great and the restaurant was clean and nice. Our server was Raul, he was attentive and knew the menu well. He checked on us often to see to our needs. We spoke with the manager to let him know that the food and service was excellent, he was grateful for the feedback. If you go, ask for Raul, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank elainecS4791AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking to find real Mexican and this was the place. All the locals I spook to recommended this restaurant. The service was good and prompt. I found the prices to be very reasonable. I ordered the three enchilada dinner. It was very good a I would recommend it.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great authentic Mexican food. Great wait staff and busboys. Pick anything on the menu you will like it. Don’t forget the margarita,

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Printelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best Mexican places in Old Town!!! Great House Margaritas, The burrittos are meaty and well seasoned.
It gets crowded at times because it is conveniently located on the corner of Taylor St. Get there early to avoid the rush. The Mariachis are good too, it really sets the mood.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Guadalajara also viewed

 

Been to Casa Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing