We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveller rating
300
315
216
110
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
315
216
110
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean sea world king suite mission valley yogurt free breakfast the breakfast area underground parking shopping and restaurants convenient location fridge and microwave staff was very friendly and helpful coffee maker pool and hot tub checking in balboa park old town
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This is our second year at this hotel. Each time, the hotel staff has greeted us with an upbeat, enthusiastic attitude and processed our reservation in an efficient, professional manner. The breakfast area was re-vamped and improved this year so that it was easier to get your food and find a table.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Leilani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6119gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Leilani M.,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with the rest of the travelers. I am very happy to hear your comments about our service and breakfast! We appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area.

Best Regards,

Avin Abbas | Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn San Diego Zoo & Sea World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

For the price I paid for a (suite) I could have got 4 rooms at a motel 6 and lived with the same problems I did here and still had money left over. Room smelled like sewage and when I called for extra blankets and pillows it seemed like they were doing me a favor.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ernestog626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6119gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any encountered issues during your stay with us. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have when traveling. We have addressed these issues with our department heads and we will work closely with our staff to ensure satisfactory experience.

The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.


Best Regards,

Avin Abbas | Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn San Diego Zoo & Sea World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

First parking is the worst have to pay extra that was fine but the spots are so small. The rooms are very out dated but had room. kids had bunk beds and we had king bed beds were comfortable. Housekeeping was ok most days all they did was make the beds and did give us towel that was nice but hoped they would clean the floors daily but they didn't went to the beach some days so sand did end up in the room not much but when walking around did get it on clean feet . Hotel allows pets that fine I love dogs but people let their pets use it every where one day came to our room some dog did their business right on the walk way to our room called front desk several times they never pick up their phones . Wall are thin you hear everything from kids playing to people taking a shower. It is in a great location that's the best part of the stay not sure if I would stay there again several other hotel in same location that are cheaper and look much more updated.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank christalromero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6119gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Christal R.,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our team and it will help us to improve our operations. We also appreciate the positive notes about the comfortable beds and our location.

We do hope you give us another chance as we would love to turn your experience around.


Best Regards,

Avin Abbas | Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn San Diego Zoo & Sea World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The location of the hotel was not ideal as it was right off the freeway. We traveled by Amtrak from LA so we didn't have a car to get around. The closest restaurant was about a 15-min walk away and you had to cross the freeway on foot unless you wanted to take an Uber for 5 minutes. The room was okay though...we got a family room and it came with a private bedroom with a king bed and there was a bunk bed outside. The room had a kitchenette though which came in really handy. I wouldn't stay there again though as everything was so far away.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6119gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Fiona H.,

We appreciate the time you've taken to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear that our location was not ideal for your trip. There are total of 5 restaurants within walking distance, all approximately 5 minutes away, who are also on the same street as our hotel, and I apologize if this information was not shared with you properly.

We hope to have the opportunity to service your travel needs again in near future.

Best Regards,

Avin Abbas | Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn San Diego Zoo & Sea World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Breakfast was delicious. The room was clean and quiet. The location was great with a mall across the street and plenty of restaurants.. The receptionist was helpful and checking in and out was efficient. The pool area was small but nice.

Room Tip: San Diego can be damp in the morning and the room had a mildew smell.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank 697gwenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6119gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear 697gwenn,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our hotel to your liking. We appreciate your kind feedback about the cleanliness of the room, hotel location and customer service you received during your stay.

We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area.


Best Regards,

Avin Abbas | Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn San Diego Zoo & Sea World


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews