We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Really cool Hotel with a Old School feel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town
Ranked #134 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersSilver level
Duncansville Pa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really cool Hotel with a Old School feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Was here for 2 days to see a baseball game at Petco Park, The Front Desk staff is really friendly, the Morning staff is Amazing and will go out of there way to assist you. The Trolly is only a short 8 block walk thru Old Town with alot of nice place to eat a short walking distance. The Court yard has a really old school look and The pool and Hot tub were really clean and nice. I did laundry the last night there and the front desk will give you free washing detergent, that is really nice of them to to because that is something I have never seen before. Someone else in one of the Reviews said about a Mexican Restaurant across the street was a good place to eat, Let me say that it wasn't any good just way to Expensive and not much to choose from, Nothing below 24 a plate. I got something called a Mole and it was NASTY and Expensive all I wanted was tacos LOL and they didn't have them. The only bad thing I could say about this place was the AC got the bathroom floor wet when I went to use the bathroom at 3am the tile on the floor was soaking wet from the water frrom the AC, that could be dangerous.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    156
    57
    20
    10
See reviews for
151
75
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Relaxing location and very close to freeways etc. Hotel seemed to be lacking eye for detail. Bathroom sink in my room didn't drain correctly, room had some dust accumulated around the telephone and the bathroom door did not lock. Upside: beds were comfortable, location was quiet and front desk was very attentive. Breakfast offered selection of fruit and bread's and waffles.

Room Tip: Ask for interior, top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We did an impromptu trip to Old Town and had never been before - saw the hotel and it looked cute but we were nervous as it was "old town" - what a huge surprise! The rooms were all modern updated and immaculate! The smell was AMAZING ( a huge thing for us) Great fridge and microwave in the room, an iphone charger and a great desk area NEXT to the TV so I could work and watch the olympics with the kids! We could NOT have been happier :)

Room Tip: ask for the nonsmoking wing if thats important to you - they had room available but you have to ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azlawher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Nice room and very comfortable. Internet included. Breakfast included. Close walking distance to several eateries and Old Town shops. Parking was secure behind locked gate. A must for motorcyclist. Staff were kind but not very informative. Wouldn't have reservations about staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrummerD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We booked through a booking site but they made a mistake. When we arrived we were booked for only two adults, not also two kids. But the staff was great and brought two rollers. The room was big enough for these extra beds. When booking try Room 153 because that's the only one (as far as I could see) that has direct access to the garden (sofa's with a fireplace and the pool).
The Inn has recently been reconstructed/redecorated and has all modern facilities. Located near Old Town it's just a short walk to a lot of nice restaurants (5'- 10'). Also available is a parking garage (I believe it was $15/night). Breakfast in the garden or on the patio is included. And as already mentioned: great staff.

Room Tip: Room 153 with direct access to the garden with pool and some sofa's around a fireplace. Normall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bircherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Courtyard San Diego Old Town
#119 of 278 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Old Town
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Western Inn & Suites
#136 of 278 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hacienda Hotel Old Town
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Old Town / SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town
Address: 3900 Old Town Ave, San Diego, CA 92110-2904 (Formerly Mission Inn Old Town)
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Green Hotel in San Diego
#42 Family Hotel in San Diego
#65 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,465 - ₹ 17,612
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the culture and history of Old Town, this charming Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Diego Old Town provides the traveler with an escape from reality and the opportunity to experience the true birth place of California. Inspired by a historic Spanish Mission, this San Diego hotel provides refreshing accommodations with Marriott’s renowned service at an excellent value. We provide you with just what you need, and skip what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Take advantage of our complimentary breakfast in our breakfast room or under our covered patio. Our convenient location provides you easy access to the Convention Center, San Diego Gaslamp, Qualcomm Stadium, Petco Park and over 70 miles of San Diego's most famed beaches. Experience something new in Old Town- Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town Hotel San Diego
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Diego Old Town
Holiday Inn Old Town
Holiday Inn San Diego
San Diego Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing