We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley
Ranked #122 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

The staff are great - especially Jessica who was great with the kids and was even willing to go out and buy firm pillows for me. I hadn't complained she just asked what could we do better and I said better pillow choice not everyone likes soft pillows.... I was leaving the next day so told her not to worry. We had two strollers delivered to the hotel that we had bought on Amazon from Australia and the engineering department very kindly put them together for us. Perfect time of year (Australian school holidays) and NO crowds at breakfast or pool. Close to shops, theme parks and very quiet. Internet was good. Pool was warm as well even in winter could go swimming. Only complaint was the $13 a day parking when Anaheim doesn't charge - as it is controlled by boom gates surely they don't need to? Would recommend it highly - clean, friendly staff, great location. Much much better than RI Anaheim which was our next stop!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yarraridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    246
    94
    41
    17
See reviews for
422
57
16
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I travel the entire county and I have yet to find a hotel I enjoy more. The Accommodation are wonderful the social hr is fun and the food is good. But to me it's all about service and the service perfect!!!!

It's a must stay when your in San Diego

Room Tip: Every Room is great, I like staying by the stairs it seems to be a bit more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I have no better way of saying how much I love this hotel and their staff than saying I stayed here for 300 days last year. I have the option of staying at other hotels, but I choose this one. I was working closer for the first 8 months or so, but now work about 40 minutes away and still stay here. The staff is the friendliest and truly make this hotel. Any time I have had an issue, it has always been addressed immediately and I always receive a note in my room. And I have had very few issues. The hotel has been recently remodeled and the rooms are great. The breakfast is the best in the area, not your typical warmed in the microwave type. Fresh eggs, biscuits and gravy, some sort of meat, fresh fruit, juice, etc. The lounge is pretty much a full bar with out the hard liquor. They have at least 5 beers on tap and 4 or 5 wines. But the staff is what makes this hotel. Shelby, Courtney, Todd, Lilly, and Taylor are awesome. They knew my name from day one and always go out fo their way to make my stays great. They were out of a drink I like in their little store and went out to Costo, bought some, and stocked the fridge in my and left a note in my room. This hotel is what I call home.

You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I prefer to stay on the second floor on the same side as the laundry room. Parking is easy with a do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skelt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Little bit of an odd layout to this one but has benefits in its uniqueness. Plenty of room in the hotel as well. Everything is pretty open. I stay here most of the time when in San Diego due to its affordable price and its location. Easy to go anywhere in San Diego from there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SerenityTrugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I travel a lot on business and spend a lot of time in hotels. This hotel has definitely impressed me. All of the staff are very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast and the evening meals are very good. To top it off the gym is pretty well equipped to. Anyone staying in the San Diego area should definitely try and get into this hotel. I spent 5 weeks here and am very happy that I chose this Residence Inn.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#172 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Courtyard San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley

Property: Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley
Address: 1865 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3319
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in San Diego
#26 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,772 - ₹ 20,777
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott® San Diego Mission Valley is in the center of it all! We are an upscale all suite extended stay hotel in San Diego California located only five miles from the San Diego International Airport (SAN) and just down the street from Sea World Adventure Park®. From the beaches of Torrey Pines to Belmont and Balboa Parks to the night life of the Downtown Gaslamp Quarter, The Residence Inn by Marriott® San Diego MissionValley is in the heart of all San Diego! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
San Diego Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing