We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These guys rock!”

San Diego Sailing Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 103.24*
and up
San Diego Sunset Sail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come Sailing and experience a truly majestic tour of San Diego's water front. We pride ourselves in being the most luxurious tour on the water in San Diego. Our crew members will serve you the entire time and all Sailing Excursions are ALL INCLUSIVE. Parking is always free. We'll Sail You Soon!
San Diego, California
1 review
“These guys rock!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My other half and I came out here through a groupon. You never know what to expect when you get groupons because the quality is sometimes questionable on services. These guys totally blew us out of the water! Kyle and Ben were funny and the perfect hosts. We got an impromptu history lesson as well while they took us around the harbor. They pointed out famous ships and sights the history behind all of them. These guys rock!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank randtrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    17
    5
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Perfect for a family birthday party!”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We had a wonderful time with Captain Kyle and crew. They were wonderful with my 5 year old son and a lot of fun for the adults, as well! They were prompt and professional, a wonderful experience! Planning on doing it for a Mom's Day Out in the near future :) Thanks for a wonderful birthday!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great way to spend an afternoon in San Diego!”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We enjoyed spending a sunny, windy afternoon on the water with San Diego Sailing Tours. We had a good time talking with the crew, Kyle and Ben. They were very knowledgeable about both sailing and the area so we got a lot of interesting information. We also saw tons of sealions and birds. My husband said he saw a dolphin. The many different types of military and non-military boats were interesting, too. Being on a sailboat was a fun and unique experience for us. The water is pretty cold here so I'd prefer to be on a boat rather than at the beach any day. I highly recommend this outing. They also provided snacks and drinks (alcohol and non-alcoholic).

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank PricesinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallbrook, California, United States
1 review
“Fun day on the Bay”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Very nice experience sailing on San Diego Bay. Kyle and Ben were very good sailors and fun to spend the afternoon with. Nice snacks and wine, great views and relaxing. Would recommend it to anyone interested in a sailing and a unique view of the San Diego Bay front. Sit back have a glass of wine and enjoy.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Best sailing in San Diego!”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Our two-hour cruise was wonderful. From the sites and sailing explanations to the wine and snacks, Captain Kyle and First Mate Ben made it a great experience. They know their stuff and how to make sailing San Diego Bay a truly enjoyable experience. We'll go again!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Diego Sailing Tours also viewed

 

Been to San Diego Sailing Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing