We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
Ranked #151 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This was no question a value and nice place to stay. My kids and I were comfortable and enjoyed the amenities. I would recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaster2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    65
    16
    11
    6
See reviews for
77
19
10
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

3 items 5+, for Location (AT&T, Motorola, Qualcomm) ,SUPERIOR HELPFUL STAFF, and WOW WIFI - furthest room on the 4th floor and had 100% connectivity. For those of us who need it that in itself makes this hotel a great bargain. The breakfast was fine with a different mix of items every day. Evening "meals" are what you expect for "free". The rooms are OLD and need to be updated....which I was told will be happening starting 3/12/12....much needed compared to other "suite" hotels. Would like a jacuzzi to relax in but that is a "want" not a need. I utilized the shuttle to go back and forth to work (AT&T offices) and they were super!
"

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaveiPhoneWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I travel to this area a few times a year for work and have stayed at a few different hotels. I will not be staying at this one again.

Bad: Dirty furniture and floors, see pictures. Loud gas station and busy street outside, love being woken up at 6 to honks and trucks backing up. Ancient zenith TVs with terrible picture and reception. Very little sunlight in the Mira Mesa-facing rooms. AWFUL mattress, my back hurt every morning. Old decor.

Good: Has a kitchen. Next to grocery store and food court. Free parking. Heated pool (no hot tub). Breakfast and snacks 5:30-7:30. Nice staff.

I was only here 2 nights, I'd be depressed if I had to stay here for a long term assignment. But if you do, ask for a room facing the pool or rear of the hotel. The front, facing Mira Mesa Blvd is so loud, dark, and crappy view.


My corporate rate was $199, which is way too much for this place . As a comparison, we pay the same as the Torrey Pines Hilton which is way nicer (you will pay $25 a day for parking at the dHilton). Or Drive a few extra miles to the Embassy Suites on La Jolla Village Drive if you don't need a kitchen.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room, facing rear of hotel or recreation area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoesTo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations IHGCare at Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear GoesTo11,

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel.
Your feedback is appreciated as this lets us know on what areas we can improve.

Thanks again,

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This suite is close to the business district (qualcomm and Motorola offices). Very hospitable staff and great breakfast in the morning. Also close to the super markets and shopping complexes. You could also use the complimentary shuttle service for short trips around the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed at Staybridge suites, San Diego for a month during one of my assignments in office. The place is next to a food court and very close proximity to major corporates. Overall this place offers a nice stay with homely atmosphere and benefits you can truely utilize.

They offer free shuttle to nearby office locations, nice buffet breakfast and mouth watering freshly baked cookies in the evening.

The taste of freshly brewed beer alongside the swimming pool is definitely a relaxing experience.

This hotel has ample of parking space and well mannered front desk executives. Definitely a suggested place to try for foreigners visiting San Diego.

The down side I found is the room service on some occasions. The room cleaning is sometimes delayed and you need to remind them every time you leave the room.
The other problem is the magnetic access cards. Most of the times they wont work and you need to run to the front desk to get a replacement card.

The hotel has a nice Gym with decent amount of equipment to exercise for fitness freaks.

Laundry facility is available on the ground floor so you need not carry bag full of clothes for your trip.

Free Wifi and wired internet access are also a plus point.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well appointed but the rooms on 2nd floor overlooking the Mira Mar airbase offer a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santu71182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
13.2 km away
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
1.3 km away
Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley
1.7 km away
HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Property: Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
Address: 6639 Mira Mesa Blvd, San Diego, CA 92121-6307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,502 - ₹ 21,073
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa! Located just minutes from I-805 and I-15, we put all of the wonderful things San Diego has to offer at your fingertips! Nestled within San Diego's Telecomm and Biotech Corridor, we are also a quick drive to Sea World, La Jolla, Lego Land and the North County beach communities. Next door you'll find a shopping center complete with over 15 restaurants including: Thai, Greek, Mexican, Sushi, and Indian cuisine, BevMo, UPS Store and a Fresh and Easy Grocery store. All of our spacious suites feature our newly upgraded bedding as well as a fully equipped kitchen. We also offer premium cable, complete with international channels, and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our 24 hour guest service staff are always on call to help make your stay with us exceptional. Please make yourself at home and get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites in Sorrento Mesa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa Hotel San Diego
Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing