We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
Nearby Hotels
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$ 224
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$ 337
US$ 330
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 251
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$ 699
US$ 676
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$ 213
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$ 217
US$ 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
US$ 349
US$ 162
ParadisePoint.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$ 206
US$ 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$ 350
US$ 326
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
122
74
19
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
74
19
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtfree laundrytwo bedroom suitefull kitchenlarge refrigeratorsafe neighborhoodnice kitchensocial hourdaily breakfastfire pitsofa bedrestaurants and shoppingminute drivequiet areastayed here for a weekbusiness tripthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We had two large suites for 4 person each for a long family reunion of 1 months in June/July 2011. We all enjoyed our stay.

What I liked
-- Staff are really friendly and professional; specially cleaning crew were super nice and helpful
-- Laundromat inside the hotel

What I didn't like
-- Cost! We paid over 180 per night per room
-- Breakfast items didn't have a great variety

Things to know
-- The hotel is almost far from city center and best way to go to city center is by a car (we didn't use public transit but I didn't spot any buses around the hotel)
-- There is a plaza with a grocery store and a few restaurants and coffee shops in it right next to the hotel, 1 minute walk
-- Cleaning service is not daily! The thoroughly clean the rooms once a week. They just remove the trash and do a quick cleaning everyday and if I am not mistaken that quick cleaning service is not available on Sundays
-- They serve free dinner a few times a week

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sishab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The Staybridge Suites at Sorrento Mesa was on the whole a pretty average all-suite hotel that offers all of the standard services and amenities you would expect from this style of hotel.
We stayed in a "Studio" which provided a queen sized bed and a sleeper sofa and only one room. Our 4-year old daughter had little problems sleeping on the sofa bed, but the queen bed for the adults was just average. Housekeeping services (their "light touch" room cleaning) are only provided Monday-Friday unless you ask specifically for a cleaning on the weekends. The property does a full cleaning upon check out according to their printed policy.
Breakfast is provided every morning and a "Sundowner" service (beer/wine and a limited self-service dinner selection) from Monday-Thursdays. The food service, especially for breakfast, we felt was really geared toward their normal businessperson guests. At breakfast on the weekends we found the staff had difficulty keeping up with cleaning dishes and replenishing some food items in a timely manner. The food itself was of average quality for a breakfast-inclusive product.
We picked this location based on being a midpoint between Carlsbad (Legoland) and the San Diego (SeaWorld, Zoo, downtown) attractions. This worked out for us fairly well, but traffic can be an issue around rush hours Monday-Friday as Mira Mesa Blvd. is a major suburban artery.
We had no major issues and felt the hotel was safe, secure, and clean.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoamingTarHeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in late May. Room was well planned with plenty of space for 2 adults and 4 kids. View overlooking the pool was welcomed. Nice breakfast with lots to choose from. Pool and bbq area were very clean and quiet. Checked out early and they had a to-go beakfast bag ready for each of us. Excellent. Shops right next door and food court also. Great location

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2and4makes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

My wife and my sister-in-law and I traveled to San Diego for a couple of days of R&R and stayed two nights at Staybridge Sorrento Mesa, which seemed a good alternative to booking two separate rooms. We appreciated the two bedroom suite. The included breakfast was nice, as was the three times a week free dinner. The staff were friendly and helpful, although they had no good suggestions for places to go jogging. There is a fitness center, but the free in-room internet led us to Los Peñasquitos Canyon reserve, which had great trails. Our room was clean and quiet. There were nearby shops and restaurants to which we could easily walk. One downside was that we left the "do not disturb" magnet up for our morning run, and apparently there is no room cleaning after the morning rounds. One other slight downside is the location in suburban San Diego, so you have to drive 20-30 minutes to get to the attractions closer to downtown. On the other hand, it's a shorter drive to Legoland. Overall, we were generally satisfied and didn't feel ripped off.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

We stayed at this hotel for my neice's wedding and recommended it to several family members who stayed there also. The staff was really nice, and the hotel is clean and quiet. The free breakfast was amazing with waffles, fresh oatmeal, and specials daily. It is pet friendly and we could bring our dog. The room was a suite with a full kitchen. Parking was free (unlike downtown San Diego). All the people in our party really enjoyed it and commented on how convenient it was.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews