We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Westin San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$ 262
US$ 213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 248
US$ 213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 214
US$ 165
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 273
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 218
US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Horton Grand Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 246
US$ 235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$ 339
US$ 237
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
55
73
28
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
73
28
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoint lomasmall hotelc unitstayed one nightvending machineyour luggageclean roomsshower curtainmicrowave and fridgewater pressureflat screen tvnon smokingwithin walking distancestay there againbeautiful roombed was comfortablesmall room
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Wanted an inexpensive, clean hotel close to airport for early flight next day. Hotel Aqua Mar is the ticket - economical and great value. Updated rooms a bit smallish but just needed a place to sleep/shower. Buzz Coffee across street and 5 min Uber ride to SD airport....

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Texirican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Aqua Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

On behalf of the staff at Hotel Aqua Mar let us thank you. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our convenient distance to the airport is one of the many benefits we try to provide our guests. It's good to hear you liked your boutique style room. We hope our economical, great value will bring you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Rooms are small but have everything that you need. Bed is comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave are helpful. Artwork and unique lighting fixture makes the room neat. Nice flooring. Overall a good experience.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank chriss1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Aqua Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear Chris,

Thank you for the kind and positive comments! It makes us happy to know your room was comfortable and had all the amenities you expected. We're glad you appreciated our unique décor as well. On behalf of our team, thank you for choosing Hotel Aqua Mar, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Loved our suite! Loved, loved, loved the hot tub!!!! Though we did not have a microwave and really would have liked to had one! My husband was a lil up set they did not have a gym. Lol but he lived! We will be back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank sdinwiddie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Aqua Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

It delights us to know you loved your suite at the Hotel Aqua Mar! It's nice to have a hot tub so that you can relax and we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed yours. We'll take your suggestion for a microwave in the suite under consideration, though some of our rooms already offer this amenity. At this time we do not have a gym since we are a small boutique hotel but thank you for that feedback. Please come back soon, it would be our pleasure to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I like the location. The staff is super nice and accommodating. Rooms could be cleaner especially the bathroom floor and bedding. The breakfast was good but there was no meat on the buffet. (sausage, ham or bacon) The lower level back entrance is old looking, dirty and little scary for females that are alone.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank cfraser63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Aqua Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your review. We appreciate your compliments to our friendly staff and convenient location. However, we do not offer breakfast at our hotel. There is complimentary hot coffee available in the lobby. Should you be in San Diego, we hope you consider staying with us as we know we can provide you with clean and comfortable accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Very nice rooms to stay in for one night or a Suite was beautiful too. Finishes looked nice and updated. Only thing missing was a guest happy hour from 5-7 serving food, snacks, drinks, etc. Nice hotel for the price and in a good area.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank JoLynna45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Aqua Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear JoLynna,

Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate your positive review. We are happy to know that you found your accommodations to be comfortable and beautiful. Thank you for also noticing the effort we have put into creating a clean updated look. Though we currently do not offer restaurant services, our friendly staff is available to point you in the right direction of the nearest happy hour. We are delighted to see that our hotel was the right place in the right area at the right price for your trip. Please come back to stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews