We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Embarcadero
from US$ 32.00
More Info
from US$ 30.00
More Info
from US$ 149.00
More Info
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
55
61
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
61
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center seaport village maritime museum star of india uss midway street vendors casual stroll grand hyatt the cheesecake factory unconditional surrender great place to walk san diego bay we enjoyed walking enjoy the scenery view of the bay walking tour beautiful area
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I rented a bike, and road the entire length of the Embarcadero, two days in a row. Great views, and very nice conditions. The only issue is where the path goes through Seaside Village Shopping area. No bike rising allowed-have to walk. They should make a bike path through the parking areas to allow riding.

2  Thank MMouseMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place to take casual stroll and people watch. There's lots of great things to see and fantastic people watching. It can get very hot and there isn't much shade, so plan accordingly. Visit at sunset if you can for a gorgeous view.

Thank CMelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Watch the ships and sailing vessels in San Diego bay. Walk and enjoy the scenery, or sit and relax.....It is a nice place to watch the sun set.

Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Near the airport, what a beautiful way to into the city with hiking and beautiful views of the bay. Not many places in the country will you get this you had before you get into the busy city, this is a great place for a picnic or hike. Park and the marina stretch all the way to the downtown area.

Thank McFerrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Nice setting for walking, jogging or just strolling. Great place to to relax and unwind, take a nap or have a picnic. Lots of shops and restaurants. Wonderful view of the marina.

Thank russypooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We drove through here between our stop at the USS Midway and the Seaport Village. The area is beautiful with views of the ocean.

2  Thank kihyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

The convention center is located just by the Embarcadero. While attending conference, you get to have nice walks and great view of bay and ships. There are many restaurants and gift shops and coffee shops.

Thank MommyandmeColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

While in town for about a week-long conference, I was able to jog each morning along the embarcadero, from behind the convention center, up to the airport and back. To say it's beautiful would be an understatement. I loved seeing the rabbits and smelling the gorgeous flowers, the statue of the Unconditional Surrender, the yachts and ships! All of it was stunning, and I loved starting each day with this scenery. Definitely a must-see when visiting San Diego!

Thank sardawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stopped here on our trip while in San Diego. We loved the statue of the sailor & the nurse.....very beautiful!! We enjoyed walking around and looking at the ships and seeing some of the people playing music as well as the little shops.

1  Thank Gloria2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The yachts fill the Marina and a walk along the Embarcadero is the best vantage point to appreciate how grand these craft are. Benches line the Embarcadero walk and the welcome breezes are refreshing. Access the Embarcadero from the backside of the Convention Center. The Ferry also has an embarkation location here.

1  Thank on_the_go_98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews