We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff attitude is AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Ranked #35 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I could go on and on about how great the rooms were, the food, the view from the roof top bar, or the super convenient location. However, it was the general attitude from the entire team that made this trip stand out. EVERYONE said hello, everyone smiled, and everyone seemed happy to be there and happy to help. It honestly put me in a good mood every day. Way to go Team Indigo!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank DINKs312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoSanDiego, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

DINKs312,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! The title of your review alone inspires us. We are so happy that our staff had such a positive effect on your stay. Each of our passionate and friendly team members strives to create unique guest experiences on a daily basis. We appreciate your warm response and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,765)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,110 - 1,114 of 1,765 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

Location, location. location! About 2 blocks from Petco Park (a # of bars) and a very short walk to the Gas Lamp district (lots of dinning and adult beverage choices). A number of condo towers are in the surrounding blocks so the street area has a urban neighborhood feel. The hotel is new (around 3 yrs old), rooms are tastefully decorated and the staff were helpful. Best of all, the hotel accepts dogs - our next visit will include Sammie (our Jack Russell).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1570Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoSanDiego, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

1570Green,

Thank you for your review! Our location within the Gaslamp District puts us at easy walking or driving distance from most of San Diego’s best attractions. We are glad you appreciated our modern, new décor and spacious guest rooms as well. We can’t wait to see you and Sammie back next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed for a full week at this hotel for a meeting. Every aspect of my stay was great. From check-in at the front desk with Darren to a spotlessly clean room, great service and food for the meeting, and genuinely friendly people everywhere you turn. Location can not be beat. Just a short stroll from the many restaurants and nightlife of the Gas Lamp Quarter, only one block from Petco Park, and a short stroll to the Marina area. The Hotel's 9th floor outside terrace is a great place to start and finish an evening.

This hotel is the only LEED certified Green Hotel in San Diego and I would recommend it for anyone visiting the area. Great for couples, family, business travel, and particularly for a meeting. If you are booked somewhere else, change your reservation and stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoSanDiego, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay! It sounds like our personable and helpful staff was able to make you feel at home during your week with us. It’s great to see you liked our Level 9 terrace bar. Thank you again for your review and for recommending us to friends and family. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

If you are visiting San Diego, this is a great hotel to stay at both for excellent experience as well as the joy of Gaslight district. The staff were very friendly, at check in, in the bars and restaurant. The rooms are large with hardwood floors and spacious bath areas. The hotel is very pet friendly, bummed that I didn't bring my dog along he would have loved it.

This is near the ballpark, also a lot of very good bars and restaurants.

A good place to consider on future trips.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottsdale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoSanDiego, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Scottsdale1,

Thank you for writing a review! We are happy to see you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms with beautiful hardwood floors and our location near the Gaslamp District. Next time you’ll have to bring your favorite furry friend along to stay with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I spend about 50% of my time traveling for business and I have to say the week that I spent in this hotel has been an absolute breath of fresh air. The people at here really love what they do!!!

A few team members that truly stood out for delivering excellent service are:

Darren- always smiling and extremely helpful.
Dave- terrific service with check-in and great interactions with your guests
Peyton- very pleasant and accommodating
Buckeye- very energetic and happy, he obviously loves his job!
Mike, Evan and Matt in F&B spot on with their service and all went out of their to make sure the group enjoyed their week.

Alysandra (sp?)- with the valet service. No matter the time of day, she had a huge smile on her face and was happy to interact with any guest.

I look forward to the next time that business brings me to San Diego!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoSanDiego, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Your review is exactly what we strive for on a daily basis with our guests. We will make sure your nice comments get passed along to our staff, especially to little Buckeye! It’s so nice of you to take the time to mention each of our exemplary staff by name. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Omni San Diego Hotel
Omni San Diego Hotel
#18 of 278 in San Diego
4,408 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Z - A Staypineapple Hotel
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Downtown
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
#41 of 278 in San Diego
2,027 reviews
Downtown
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Address: 509 9th Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101-7213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , East Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Diego
#13 Business Hotel in San Diego
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#54 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: ₹ 9,160 - ₹ 25,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Indigo! From the moment you enter, you will be invited with the soothing sounds of the floor to ceiling water wall and captivated by locally photographed wall murals. Our refreshingly local Hotel Indigo staff is here to show you just what makes San Diego ‘America’s Finest City.’ Before heading out, we invite you to enjoy an evening cocktail on our Level 9 Rooftop Bar. Sit by the fire pit or reflective pool and enjoy breathtaking views of downtown San Diego and PETCO Park. Unwind with colleagues or meet new friends before exploring all the Gaslamp Quarter has to offer! Prepare for a calming nights sleep with the textures and warm earth-tones that make you forget that you are in a hotel. The iHome allows you to awaken with your favorite music while you refresh in the glass enclosed spa shower.You are invited to sit streetside in our open air Table 509 Bar and Kitchen and feel the energy and vibrance of downtown San Diego while enjoying a fresh cup of locally brewed Café Moto coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo San Diego
San Diego Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing